DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Help with setup of Eclipse and ADT

  1. Master Droid
    Sniper_5's Avatar
    Member #
    103027
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Manheim, PA
    Posts
    486
    Twitter
    WiCK3D_SiX
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3 SCH-I 535
    #1

    Help with setup of Eclipse and ADT

    Im trying to finish my setup of the Eclipse but Ive run into an error. If anyone could help me with this Id be very appreciative. Im not looking to start developing just yet as I know I have alot of reading to do before I can begin but Id like to have the programs set up in the mean time so I can tinker until I begin. Here is the screenshot of the error I got.
    OS: Linux Ubuntu 10.10
    Program: Eclipse Gallileo
    Platform: Compaq Persario C300
    1.6Ghz Celeron M Processor
    1.5Gb RAM
    89GB HDD
    I know its not much but its all Ive got lol.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Help with setup of Eclipse and ADT-screenshot.png  
  2. Droid Ninja
    brando56894's Avatar
    Member #
    45165
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,217
    Phone
    HTC Incredible
    #2
    we could help you more if you post the error your getting!
    How To: Compiling a Custom Version of Clockwork Mod Recovery
    <-- Lockscreen

    ROM: Incredibly Re-Engineered v2.3
  3. Master Droid
    Sniper_5's Avatar
    Member #
    103027
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Manheim, PA
    Posts
    486
    Twitter
    WiCK3D_SiX
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3 SCH-I 535
    #3
    Did my screenshot not show up? I posted a picture.
  4. Droid Ninja
    brando56894's Avatar
    Member #
    45165
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,217
    Phone
    HTC Incredible
    #4
    Oops my fault, I didnt realise the error was in the picture. It seems to me that youre missing the Tools directory from the SDK. Is it located in the root of the android SDK folder?
    How To: Compiling a Custom Version of Clockwork Mod Recovery
    <-- Lockscreen

    ROM: Incredibly Re-Engineered v2.3
  5. Master Droid
    Sniper_5's Avatar
    Member #
    103027
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Manheim, PA
    Posts
    486
    Twitter
    WiCK3D_SiX
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3 SCH-I 535
    #5
    I'm assuming by the root you mean as soon as you open the folder, then yes. as for the pic, no big. Its a png so I wasn't sure it loaded lol

    Sent from my DROID running UD2.5 @ 1Ghz
    :motodroidvert: Samsung Galaxy S3
    Rooted
    Unlocked
    Synergy ROM
    1.9 Ghz

    Motorola Droid X
    Traded

    Motorola Droid
    RETIRED (old faithful)
  6. Droid Sensei
    czerdrill's Avatar
    Member #
    22335
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    4,850
    Liked
    103 times
    Phone
    OG Droid UD 3.0 -- GB :)
    #6
    you have to just do what it says, which is open the sdk and avd manager in eclipse and go to available packages and install the platform tools for your API
    Google Interview Q&A

    Apple CEO, Verizon COO
  7. Master Droid
    Sniper_5's Avatar
    Member #
    103027
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Manheim, PA
    Posts
    486
    Twitter
    WiCK3D_SiX
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3 SCH-I 535
    #7
    Thanks for the help, now I just have to figure out why all of a sudden Ubuntu wont let me install any software from the software center. Keeps telling me the Certificate is untrusted, even their stuff and things I had installed before. (I uninstalled a program to see if I could reinstall it and it wouldnt let me.)
  8. Droid Sensei
    czerdrill's Avatar
    Member #
    22335
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    4,850
    Liked
    103 times
    Phone
    OG Droid UD 3.0 -- GB :)
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by SEMPERFIDELIS View Post
    Thanks for the help, now I just have to figure out why all of a sudden Ubuntu wont let me install any software from the software center. Keeps telling me the Certificate is untrusted, even their stuff and things I had installed before. (I uninstalled a program to see if I could reinstall it and it wouldnt let me.)
    that's a weird one...which ubuntu are you running? 9.10? and can you print the exact error here? never heard of that...
    Google Interview Q&A

    Apple CEO, Verizon COO
  9. Kernel Developer
    prime's Avatar
    Member #
    62737
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    1,829
    Liked
    90 times
    Twitter
    f1vefour
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus Toro
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by SEMPERFIDELIS View Post
    Thanks for the help, now I just have to figure out why all of a sudden Ubuntu wont let me install any software from the software center. Keeps telling me the Certificate is untrusted, even their stuff and things I had installed before. (I uninstalled a program to see if I could reinstall it and it wouldnt let me.)
    Ensure your time/date is correct.
  10. Master Droid
    Sniper_5's Avatar
    Member #
    103027
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Manheim, PA
    Posts
    486
    Twitter
    WiCK3D_SiX
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3 SCH-I 535
    #10
    Ubuntu 10.10, Just verified time and date are correct. What I dont understand is what Im seeing in screenshot 2, note the version and dates in the top left window.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Help with setup of Eclipse and ADT-screenshot-1.png   Help with setup of Eclipse and ADT-screenshot-2.png  
    Last edited by Sniper_5; 01-17-2011 at 03:29 PM.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Help with Eclipse and App Dev
    By catchacold in forum Android App Developers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-16-2010, 07:19 AM
  2. Help with Eclipse and App Dev
    By catchacold in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-16-2010, 07:08 AM
  3. Which Eclipse to use?
    By tazenman in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-20-2010, 09:03 AM
  4. Eclipse progame
    By camaro1173 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-20-2010, 09:55 PM
  5. Where is eclipse?!?!
    By droid15 in forum Android Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-20-2010, 12:01 PM

Search tags for this page

adt app

,

adt app for android

,
adt eclipse screenshots
,
adt how to set up time
,
android setting up eclipse for droid x lcd
,

connect samsung 7100 adt eclipse

,

droid bionic adt config

,
eclipse adt rollback
,

error del index help en eclipse

,

ubuntu eclipse xoom

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+