DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: how to use apple ibeats headset with an android phone

  1. Junior Droid
    chris8783's Avatar
    Member #
    152663
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Droid X
    #1

    how to use apple ibeats headset with an android phone

    Hi, I had alot of luck the last time I posted a question on this site and im hoping for the same tonight.
    My daughter just "has" to have the justbeats headphones. There is no worthing around this, its a must. ( she is 10 and those are the ones justin bieber sponsors )
    The headset is made specially for apple and she has the samsung fascinite.(sp?)
    The headphones work just fine but the mid doesn't. I know that the phone isn't compatible because I looked it up but I was hoping that someone has found a workaround or maybe there was an app that could be used to gain the microphones functionality back.
    If there isn't any answers to this then could someone please explain to me what could be.causing this issue so that I could try to find some workaround. Examples of some possible reasons; apple runs their wires in a different way than other phones to keep up their monopolies on certain products, driver settings, unexpected grounds caused by some of the other functions of the hedset, etc......
    Any help here would be greatly appreciated.
    Thank you.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Junior Droid
    chris8783's Avatar
    Member #
    152663
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Droid X
    #2
    ??? Anythig will help. Please.
  4. Droid
    screwby's Avatar
    Member #
    50053
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    47
    Phone
    motorola droid
    #3
    I have a fascinate and I've read a lot about problems with the 3.5mm jack on the phone...that's about all I can come up with
  5. Junior Droid
    chris8783's Avatar
    Member #
    152663
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Droid X
    #4
    Thanks for the reply.
    I was unaware of any issues with that so thanks again.
    I have the droid x and they are also not working.
    I am determinded to find a solution to this as soon as possible.
    Anybody have anything else.
  6. Droid Newbie
    stannard7877's Avatar
    Member #
    156341
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #5
    I just bought a set of the ibeats myself and strangely they will work with the Skype app but not the phone app so it cannot be an issue with the 3.5mm jack. It is lack of some support in the phone app.
  7. Droid Newbie
    haynayboy's Avatar
    Member #
    347871
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    GS3
    #6
    have you found a resolution to this? i am having same problem with my urbeats and gs3
  8. Droid Newbie
    Udhayakumar's Avatar
    Member #
    350147
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Karbonn S1 Titanium
    #7
    I bought a htc ibeats headset, and it was not working with my android device.

    But i opened the headset (next, play, prev) remote control and changed the red line -> orange and orange -> red(reconnect with use of soldering)

    All done, working with all device. still a 'but' is next and forward doesn't works. try.



    Quote Originally Posted by chris8783 View Post
    Hi, I had alot of luck the last time I posted a question on this site and im hoping for the same tonight.
    My daughter just "has" to have the justbeats headphones. There is no worthing around this, its a must. ( she is 10 and those are the ones justin bieber sponsors )
    The headset is made specially for apple and she has the samsung fascinite.(sp?)
    The headphones work just fine but the mid doesn't. I know that the phone isn't compatible because I looked it up but I was hoping that someone has found a workaround or maybe there was an app that could be used to gain the microphones functionality back.
    If there isn't any answers to this then could someone please explain to me what could be.causing this issue so that I could try to find some workaround. Examples of some possible reasons; apple runs their wires in a different way than other phones to keep up their monopolies on certain products, driver settings, unexpected grounds caused by some of the other functions of the hedset, etc......
    Any help here would be greatly appreciated.
    Thank you.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Phone rings through headset
    By richardsugg in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-05-2011, 12:10 PM
  2. Android Navigation via Bluetooth Headset = Useless
    By bamorris2 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-28-2010, 01:08 AM
  3. Answer: Why Apple had more apps than Android
    By HermitObserver in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 03-21-2010, 08:19 AM
  4. Android vs Apple News
    By Magdroid in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-06-2010, 12:26 AM
  5. Look out Apple, Here comes Android
    By greenchicken in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-09-2009, 05:17 PM

Search tags for this page

are ibeats compatible with android
,
how to use ibeats on android
,

ibeats android

,
ibeats android phone
,

ibeats for android

,

ibeats on android

,

ibeats with android

,
ibeats work with android
,
use ibeats android
,
using ibeats with android
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+