DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Rooted but need upgrade..what to do?

1. Junior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Motorola Droid

Rooted but need upgrade..what to do?

Hi ladies and gents,

I have never used this droidforums app before so bare with me if this is not in the proper location.I just have a quick question,I am rooted but don't have any custom roms..in other words I am just stock but rooted..I basically just rooted to have wifi tethering..I keep getting the notification on top to system upgrade..do I do this?I did do it on accident and nothing happened..it took me to the screen I saw with the big android when I was rooting and then nothing happened..what can I do?how do I upgrade my system then root?thank you very much in advance..and if this is already taken care of sorry I've been busy with my new move to a new location.

Thanks,

Grow

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  2. Senior Droid
    Member #
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Moto X
    Hi. Its definitely the correct place. I was rooted using z4root and accepted the 2.2.1 update and promptly lost root. Z4root was unable to reroot, but I was able to achieve root using the superoneclick found over at XDA. Its not an app but computer software. I would try unrooting first, accepting the update, then try z4root or use superoneclick.
    Good luck
  3. Master Droid
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S4
    Actually this isn't the right place A mod will probably move you to the right section soon
    HTC Eris - Droid - Droid 2 - Droid X - iPhone 4 - Thunderbolt - Galaxy Nexus - iPhone 4S - iPhone 5 - iPhone 5S - Galaxy S4
  4. Premium Member
    Member #
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    Quote Originally Posted by dbst View Post