DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Activating Droid by myself with no data plan ?

  1. Junior Droid
    xxllznkid's Avatar
    Member #
    17160
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #1

    Activating Droid by myself with no data plan ?

    I have been reading around this forum about all the data plans but most of the answered questions doesn't come to help me. My question is; If I buy a Motorola Droid, & I activate it with the verizon " activate my phone " tool. Would that activate & work for the phone? I understand the droid is a smart phone & it's used for other things. I understand if i don't use the internet & etc, it would be a waste of a phone, but i just want to find out if activating the phone myself would work. & Not needed to buy a damn data plan for $30 bucks a month ...
    Thank you for reading .
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Senior Droid
    Anonymouse's Avatar
    Member #
    5828
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    149
    Phone
    Dare
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by xxllznkid View Post
    I have been reading around this forum about all the data plans but most of the answered questions doesn't come to help me. My question is; If I buy a Motorola Droid, & I activate it with the verizon " activate my phone " tool. Would that activate & work for the phone? I understand the droid is a smart phone & it's used for other things. I understand if i don't use the internet & etc, it would be a waste of a phone, but i just want to find out if activating the phone myself would work. & Not needed to buy a damn data plan for $30 bucks a month ...
    Thank you for reading .
    When you activate it, it automatically adds the data plan.
  4. Premium Member
    hookbill's Avatar
    Member #
    10332
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    N.E. Ohio
    Posts
    19,575
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #3
    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dro...nswer-yes.html

    It's the sticky at the top of this page. Don't know how you missed it.
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct
  5. Master Droid
    texasPI's Avatar
    Member #
    481
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Montgomery, AL
    Posts
    433
    Phone
    VZW GS3
    #4
    Nice try but no you cannot. There is no hack, no work around nada.
    Erik
  6. Premium Member
    Backnblack's Avatar
    Member #
    6311
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    11,279
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Samsung S4
    Premium Member
    #5
    As everyone else has said....Won't happen...
    A gun in the hand is better than a cop on the phone.

    Only the Skilled Survive

    A computer lets you make more mistakes faster than any invention in human history - with the possible exceptions of handguns and tequila.

    Drill Sergeant Frick's Rules For Un-armed Combat.
    1. Never be unarmed.
    2. See Rule #1

    USMC rule # 23 of gunfighting: Be polite, be professional, but have a plan to kill everyone you meet.



  7. Premium Member
    mth04's Avatar
    Member #
    133
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,082
    Liked
    6 times
    Premium Member
    #6
    As others have said.See the stcky thread. Since this thread is already over it's
    Sometimes , It is what it is !

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Do You Need a Data Plan?
    By wuzuprad in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 113
    Last Post: 11-26-2010, 06:35 PM
  2. What Data Plan are you getting?
    By dean.collins in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 12-20-2009, 06:07 AM
  3. Is data plan mandatory with Eris?
    By Jaminjer in forum HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-02-2009, 07:38 PM
  4. Confused on data plan?
    By Monstrosity in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 11-30-2009, 10:59 PM
  5. Verizon Data Plan Question
    By brian.bsi in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-15-2009, 08:54 PM

Search tags for this page

activate android without data plan
,

activate droid without data plan

,
activate droid x without data plan
,

can you activate a droid without a data plan

,
how to activate a droid without a data plan
,
how to activate a droid x without a data plan
,
how to activate an android without a data plan
,
how to activate android without data plan
,

how to activate droid without data plan

,
how to activate motorola droid without a verizon data plan
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+