DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Droid with multitouch? YES! Milestone ported over.

  1. Droid Ninja
    Erron's Avatar
    Member #
    1660
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,076
    Phone
    droid
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #1

    Droid with multitouch? YES! Milestone ported over.

    Engadget is reporting that someone has had success with getting the milestone setup on a droid. I wouldn't think itd be that hard.

    Question is, will it load the navigation here in the US? And have multitouch zoom?

    EDIT: Yes, goog maps and nav will work! Cant wait for this rom.

    Motorola Milestone firmware coaxed into Droid, multitouch ensues (video!) -- Engadget

    Can a mod put this on the news page?
    Last edited by Erron; 12-17-2009 at 11:17 AM.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid
    hanano17's Avatar
    Member #
    6981
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    34
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #2
    What I want to know, is will it have multi-touch in the keyboard too?
  4. Droid Ninja
    tktouch12's Avatar
    Member #
    5909
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,247
    Phone
    HTC Droid Incredible 2
    #3
    That would be great. Would anything else functionality/ apps -wise change?
  5. Droid
    QR_addict's Avatar
    Member #
    10527
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    34
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #4
    Would we be able to port this over soon?
  6. Droid Ninja
    Erron's Avatar
    Member #
    1660
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,076
    Phone
    droid
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #5
    The article says a few days, so I would say a week or so.

    Quote Originally Posted by QR_addict View Post
    Would we be able to port this over soon?
  7. Droid
    skiahh's Avatar
    Member #
    4883
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    57
    #6
    OK, dumb question here. When I see references to a ROM or cooked ROM, is that a physical chip that needs to be installed or is it a flash for the phone's internal ROM? Thanks!
  8. Droid Ninja
    Stigy's Avatar
    Member #
    745
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,084
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid
    #7
    Custom ROM's are installed straight to the phone via software -- no hardware modification is needed.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. 2.1 ported to droid
    By adam8ch in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 12-15-2009, 09:23 AM
  2. PicSay first multitouch app for droid
    By thericksonebay in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-06-2009, 06:50 PM
  3. Some more perspective on the DROID and multitouch
    By JhankG in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-05-2009, 05:13 PM
  4. Daring Fireball breaks down the Droid Multitouch issue....
    By JohnDroid in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-02-2009, 08:07 PM
Find us on Google+