DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Launcher Pro and Apps on the SD

  1. Master Droid
    Eddog4DROID's Avatar
    Member #
    38084
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Spokane, WA
    Posts
    668
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt
    #1

    Launcher Pro and Apps on the SD

    When I Use ADW, all the icons (on the home page) that are for apps that have been stored on the SD Card are the generic icons when I first boot up--then return to normal after a minute or so.

    When I use Launcher Pro Plus, they STAY the generic icon (unless I go into the app drawer and replace it with the correct icon (which I am not going to do since I have about 30 apps on my SD Card.

    Does anyone know how to fix this on LP or can you?
    Eddog 4 DROID

    - First, OG Droid, then the Fascinate, Now the TUNDA BOW!
    - I gave in and rooted Stupid Random Reboots!
  2. Droid Ninja
    Darkseider's Avatar
    Member #
    46256
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1,869
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #2
    After a few minutes of uptime go to the launcher pro settings and then restart launcher pro. Fixed.
    OG Droid w/ Pete's GPA16 w/ stock Kernel using auto OC script. (retired)

    LG G2X w/ rooted 2.3.3 leak.

    It's OK for your Droid to be different. Just be supportive and reassuring and it will do just fine. It's when you or other people point at it or mock it for being different is when its' feelings get hurt. Just show it unconditional love regardless of its' differences and it will in turn reciprocate that love and loyalty.
  3. Master Droid
    Eddog4DROID's Avatar
    Member #
    38084
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Spokane, WA
    Posts
    668
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Darkseider View Post
    After a few minutes of uptime go to the launcher pro settings and then restart launcher pro. Fixed.
    Oh, that is easy. Although I am assuming that is a temporary fix. Droid owners tend to reboot often it seems.
    Eddog 4 DROID

    - First, OG Droid, then the Fascinate, Now the TUNDA BOW!
    - I gave in and rooted Stupid Random Reboots!
  4. Droid Ninja
    Darkseider's Avatar
    Member #
    46256
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1,869
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Eddog4DROID View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Darkseider View Post
    After a few minutes of uptime go to the launcher pro settings and then restart launcher pro. Fixed.
    Oh, that is easy. Although I am assuming that is a temporary fix. Droid owners tend to reboot often it seems.
    You aren't rebooting your phone. You are restarting Launcher Pro which takes a few seconds. So after you initially boot up the phone wait a few minutes then press the menu key when on the homescreen and you'll see the LP Settings menu next to your normal settings menu. When in the LP settings on the main page toward the bottom there is an option to restart Launcher Pro. That's it. As for temporary? No this is the only way to do it and has been for quite a while.
    OG Droid w/ Pete's GPA16 w/ stock Kernel using auto OC script. (retired)

    LG G2X w/ rooted 2.3.3 leak.

    It's OK for your Droid to be different. Just be supportive and reassuring and it will do just fine. It's when you or other people point at it or mock it for being different is when its' feelings get hurt. Just show it unconditional love regardless of its' differences and it will in turn reciprocate that love and loyalty.
  5. Master Droid
    Eddog4DROID's Avatar
    Member #
    38084
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Spokane, WA
    Posts
    668
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by Darkseider View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Eddog4DROID View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Darkseider View Post
    After a few minutes of uptime go to the launcher pro settings and then restart launcher pro. Fixed.
    Oh, that is easy. Although I am assuming that is a temporary fix. Droid owners tend to reboot often it seems.
    You aren't rebooting your phone. You are restarting Launcher Pro which takes a few seconds. So after you initially boot up the phone wait a few minutes then press the menu key when on the homescreen and you'll see the LP Settings menu next to your normal settings menu. When in the LP settings on the main page toward the bottom there is an option to restart Launcher Pro. That's it. As for temporary? No this is the only way to do it and has been for quite a while.
    I know it is not rebooting. I am saying, the next time I reboot, i will have to do this again.

    So it is temporary in that if you reboot, you have to repeat this (yes, very simple) process. I wonder why ADW figured this out but not LP? They are both great Launchers.
    Eddog 4 DROID

    - First, OG Droid, then the Fascinate, Now the TUNDA BOW!
    - I gave in and rooted Stupid Random Reboots!
  6. Droid Ninja
    Darkseider's Avatar
    Member #
    46256
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1,869
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Eddog4DROID View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Darkseider View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Eddog4DROID View Post

    Oh, that is easy. Although I am assuming that is a temporary fix. Droid owners tend to reboot often it seems.
    You aren't rebooting your phone. You are restarting Launcher Pro which takes a few seconds. So after you initially boot up the phone wait a few minutes then press the menu key when on the homescreen and you'll see the LP Settings menu next to your normal settings menu. When in the LP settings on the main page toward the bottom there is an option to restart Launcher Pro. That's it. As for temporary? No this is the only way to do it and has been for quite a while.
    I know it is not rebooting. I am saying, the next time I reboot, i will have to do this again.

    So it is temporary in that if you reboot, you have to repeat this (yes, very simple) process. I wonder why ADW figured this out but not LP? They are both great Launchers.
    Meh, don't fret. The dev. of Launcher Pro is redoing the whole thing from scratch. Hopefully he gets done for a nice Christmas present for my Droid.
    OG Droid w/ Pete's GPA16 w/ stock Kernel using auto OC script. (retired)

    LG G2X w/ rooted 2.3.3 leak.

    It's OK for your Droid to be different. Just be supportive and reassuring and it will do just fine. It's when you or other people point at it or mock it for being different is when its' feelings get hurt. Just show it unconditional love regardless of its' differences and it will in turn reciprocate that love and loyalty.
  7. Master Droid
    crspang's Avatar
    Member #
    16040
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Lexington, SC
    Posts
    692
    Phone
    DROID
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Eddog4DROID View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Darkseider View Post
    After a few minutes of uptime go to the launcher pro settings and then restart launcher pro. Fixed.
    Oh, that is easy. Although I am assuming that is a temporary fix. Droid owners tend to reboot often it seems.

    Droid owners reboot often? Really? My up-time right now is 143 hours. When I had a winmo phone I was lucky to have 23 hrs consecutive up-time.



    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. ADW Launcher not showing all apps.
    By hemimyth in forum LithiumMod
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-07-2010, 05:03 AM
  2. Apps on SD not in Launcher.
    By ps5281 in forum LithiumMod
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-24-2010, 04:05 PM
  3. Can't open Apps (Helix Launcher)
    By VOLTIS5 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-12-2010, 09:58 PM
  4. new launcher is cool... how many 2.1 apps you got?
    By StepDroid in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-31-2010, 07:42 PM

Search tags for this page

launcher pro apps on sd
,
launcher pro generic icon
,
launcher pro icons change sd card
,

launcher pro on sd card

,
launcher pro sd
,
launcherpro icon sdcard
,
launcherpro move to sd
,
move launcher pro to sd card
,
safe to move launcher to sd
,

where are launcher pro icons stored

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+