DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Google Search Widget

  1. Droid
    chrispt's Avatar
    Member #
    14085
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    44
    Phone
    DROIDX by Motorola
    #1

    Google Search Widget

    For some reason today, when trying to use the Google Search Widget it will work fine the first time and then it seems to move the Google Search bar near the top, but it is unusable. You try to type in it and get nothing. It's almost like it is a remnant or something. Any thoughts?
  2. Droid
    chrispt's Avatar
    Member #
    14085
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    44
    Phone
    DROIDX by Motorola
    #2
    Of course, after I rebooted and tried again I can't create the issue. It's almost like that process got hung or something. I was able to make it do it twice, but not just now.
  3. Droid
    chrispt's Avatar
    Member #
    14085
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    44
    Phone
    DROIDX by Motorola
    #3
    It did it again. It doesn't do it all the time, but the way I "fixed" it was to drag the Google Search bar to the trash (which brings up the acore forcing quit message). I let it reset itself and then I add back the Google bar.
  4. Master Droid
    bacalao's Avatar
    Member #
    3014
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Tampa, FL
    Posts
    264
    Phone
    DROID
    #4
    Why keep the widget if you have a button dedicated for it?
    But the widget is cool. I like to maximize some screen real estate.
  5. Junior Droid
    turtleboyf's Avatar
    Member #
    37332
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    droid
    #5
    my google widget behaves in the same way....it happens every 3rd search or so. anyone have any updates?
  6. Senior Droid
    soccerdude6227's Avatar
    Member #
    19789
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    114
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #6
    Not really sure why it does that. But like bacalao said why use the widget. Just press the dedicated search key and it does the same thing. I have never had a problem with that. It seems that all widgets can run into problems seeing as they are somewhat constantly running.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Google Reader Widget or Feed Widget
    By ezziriah in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-19-2010, 01:10 PM
  2. Google Search Bar
    By UnitingNations in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-16-2009, 02:51 AM
  3. lost google search box
    By drmscape in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-05-2009, 03:03 AM
  4. google search bar-gone
    By papatar in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-20-2009, 08:36 PM
  5. Google Search Bar / Voice Search
    By Tom in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-14-2009, 07:24 PM

Search tags for this page

add google search bar to droidx2

,
can not get google search bar back on droid x 2
,
droid x2 google search widget
,
droid x2 how to get google search widget
,
google search widget
,
google search widget for realtors
,

how do i get back google search on droid x2

,

how to do a google search on droid x2

,
how to get a google widget on droid
,
how to get google bar back on droid x2
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+