DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: home screen redraws even with code

  1. Master Droid
    stabl4life82's Avatar
    Member #
    111444
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    south carolina
    Posts
    724
    Phone
    motorola droid 1
    #1

    home screen redraws even with code

    Ok I have put the code that was given in my phone and it still is lagging again...I have cleared dalvich cache, made sure the code was in /data/local.prop also.....I don't have many widgets...I usually keep my setcpu on the main profile set to 1200 max and 1100 minimum and never hardly ever have a problem but when I switch it to 1200 max and 300 min it seems to do it a lot coming from browser apps etc....I have it set on interactive and I have had it ondemand before with the same problem also....what could be the issue? My phone not c@atching back uo to 1200 quick enough to restore it?
  2. Master Droid
    SGTiger's Avatar
    Member #
    2353
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    511
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by stabl4life82 View Post
    Ok I have put the code that was given in my phone and it still is lagging again...I have cleared dalvich cache, made sure the code was in /data/local.prop also.....I don't have many widgets...I usually keep my setcpu on the main profile set to 1200 max and 1100 minimum and never hardly ever have a problem but when I switch it to 1200 max and 300 min it seems to do it a lot coming from browser apps etc....I have it set on interactive and I have had it ondemand before with the same problem also....what could be the issue? My phone not c@atching back uo to 1200 quick enough to restore it?

    How much free memory do you have? What home app are you using?
  3. Master Droid
    stabl4life82's Avatar
    Member #
    111444
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    south carolina
    Posts
    724
    Phone
    motorola droid 1
    #3
    im using launcher pro and 16 percent free before i use memory booster and after 25 percent
  4. Developer
    garrett's Avatar
    Member #
    180
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    In a van by the River......
    Posts
    2,019
    Liked
    15 times
    Phone
    Johns Phone
    DroidForums.net Developer
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    #4
    get rid of memory booster its not needed.

    if you have any task killers get rid of those.... all they do is kill battery life and slow down your phone.
  5. Droid Ninja
    patmw123's Avatar
    Member #
    17526
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    1,666
    Liked
    83 times
    Phone
    Moto X
    #5
    Download minfreemanager from the market it's free. Open the app press menu>presets>choose aggressive >then press menu>apply then menu>apply at boot. This should help
  6. Master Droid
    stabl4life82's Avatar
    Member #
    111444
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    south carolina
    Posts
    724
    Phone
    motorola droid 1
    #6
    oh i dont have any task killers...and i dont run memory booster at al times only when i need more memory and then i disable it...but ill check into that one cause i had heard that it worked and didnt mess with battery..only certain widgets and task killers but im def gonna check into it...thanks
  7. Developer
    garrett's Avatar
    Member #
    180
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    In a van by the River......
    Posts
    2,019
    Liked
    15 times
    Phone
    Johns Phone
    DroidForums.net Developer
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    #7
    i dont have any personal experience with that app itself but i do know most of those apps are bogus.

    the android stock memory management is one of the best if not the best out there. Let it work how it was designed.
  8. Master Droid
    stabl4life82's Avatar
    Member #
    111444
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    south carolina
    Posts
    724
    Phone
    motorola droid 1
    #8
    well i uninstalled it to see what goes on now..lol..
  9. Master Droid
    SGTiger's Avatar
    Member #
    2353
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    511
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #9
    Listen to patmw123. Minfreemanager is not a task killer. It is the only thing that helped screen draw delay problems that I was having with Launcher Pro.
  10. Master Droid
    stabl4life82's Avatar
    Member #
    111444
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    south carolina
    Posts
    724
    Phone
    motorola droid 1
    #10
    ok im gonna try it
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-11-2010, 10:00 AM
  2. redraws everytime i hit home
    By markmicallef in forum Bugless
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-07-2010, 08:22 PM
  3. Screen Redraws!!!
    By dgonz in forum LithiumMod
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 08-16-2010, 01:06 PM
  4. Can't take the home screen redraws anymore
    By dlnp22 in forum Bugless
    Replies: 125
    Last Post: 08-15-2010, 06:40 PM

Search tags for this page

minfreemanager default gingerbread

,

stop homescreen redraws

,

verizon android home code

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+