DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Having alot of problems with Launcherpro Plus

  1. Senior Droid
    dorlisa's Avatar
    Member #
    57616
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    178
    Phone
    Thunderbolt
    #1

    Having alot of problems with Launcherpro Plus

    Ever since I upgraded to new LPP, I have been getting repeated FCs saying (process android.process.acore)... well, phone will not let me do anything.. I have uninstalled and reinstalled many times, and it still keeps doing this. I have reported it, tried to fix ect..

    How do I go about getting the older apk. back?? I am rooted, Droid 1, LithiumMod..... not sure what else could help

    I downloaded the apk and thought I put it on sdcard but not sure where to go from there... do I change the name to update and do that?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Developer
    Jboxen's Avatar
    Member #
    77904
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    902
    Twitter
    @jakebites
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by dorlisa View Post
    Ever since I upgraded to new LPP, I have been getting repeated FCs saying (process android.process.acore)... well, phone will not let me do anything.. I have uninstalled and reinstalled many times, and it still keeps doing this. I have reported it, tried to fix ect..

    How do I go about getting the older apk. back?? I am rooted, Droid 1, LithiumMod..... not sure what else could help

    I downloaded the apk and thought I put it on sdcard but not sure where to go from there... do I change the name to update and do that?
    I was having these same issues but I looked around on the LP forums and found this. Go to Settings > Applications > Manage Applications > LauncherPro > Clear Data & Cache > Uninstall

    Then go to the Market and reinstall LP and unlock it again Don't use the backup setting on LP recreate your home screens and settings. This fixed all the force closes for me!
  4. Senior Droid
    dorlisa's Avatar
    Member #
    57616
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    178
    Phone
    Thunderbolt
    #3
    Thank you! Okay, I have done this and unlocked my code again.. now, when I try to use the launcherpro plus widgets, it tells me there is no room on the screen.. but I have NOTHING on any of the screens yet.. I usually arrange my stuff around the LPP widgets.. =(
  5. Developer
    Jboxen's Avatar
    Member #
    77904
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    902
    Twitter
    @jakebites
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #4
    Hmmm try restarting LP?
  6. Senior Droid
    dorlisa's Avatar
    Member #
    57616
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    178
    Phone
    Thunderbolt
    #5
    I got it like I wanted thankfully!! I made sure I did a back up... just got one force close.. didnt give me an option to report but so far that is the only one I got. I installed next to the latest update though... (one without the friends widget).

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. LauncherPro Plus problems...
    By hondabomdc5 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-20-2010, 07:07 PM
  2. Problems updating Launcherpro
    By saxman in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-02-2010, 11:19 PM
  3. LauncherPro Problems. Help.
    By GDIZZLE in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-27-2010, 11:54 PM
  4. Problems with LauncherPro
    By carluverdrm2004 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 05-27-2010, 01:34 PM
  5. Alot of Call Problems with iPhone and AT&T
    By hogowner in forum Non-Android Smart Phones
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-05-2010, 11:44 AM

Search tags for this page

android launcher pro keep restart
,

launcher pro keeps restarting

,

launcher pro plus force close

,

launcher pro process name

,
launcher pro restart keeps
,
launcher pro widgets no room
,

launcherpro acore

,

launcherpro android.process.acore

,
problems with launcher pro
,
process.android.acore launcher.apk
,
thunderbolt acore problem
,
uninstall launcher pro thunderbolt
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+