DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Is it possible to change the baseband on a non-rooted Droid?

  1. Droid
    ChaotiWolf's Avatar
    Member #
    74590
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    34
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    Is it possible to change the baseband on a non-rooted Droid?

    My 3G frequently drops to 1x so I want to change to a more stable baseband. If it's possible would anyone be kind enough to tell me how to do it? (It's been a while since I messed around with my phone)
  2. Droid Ninja
    xliderider's Avatar
    Member #
    763
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Where Diamond Head stay
    Posts
    1,396
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus i515
    #2
    No, you have to be rooted.
    a little obsessive...

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. rooted crew: how often do you change roms?
    By Nealius in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-31-2010, 06:26 AM
  2. Can't Change baseband..help please
    By Cosmo24 in forum Bugless
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-30-2010, 07:33 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-02-2010, 02:18 PM
  4. If I change my ROM after I rooted will I lose all my apps?
    By Jromah in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-20-2010, 02:58 PM
  5. Rooted, should I change the way I droid?
    By Dougw133 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-25-2009, 05:38 PM

Search tags for this page

android baseband

,
android root change baseband
,
baseband switch on non rooted phone
,
change baseband on droid bionic
,
change rezound baseband
,
droid bionic changing base band
,
droid pro baseband switcher
,
easy way to change font on a non rooted android phone
,
how can i change my font on a non rooted phone?
,
how to change baseband on droid bionic
,
how to change the baseband of s4
,
milestone baseband changer
,
motorola droid 3 change baseband
,
non matching galaxy nexus basebands
,
switch baseband all android
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+