DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: rom manager premium help

  1. Master Droid
    stabl4life82's Avatar
    Member #
    111444
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    south carolina
    Posts
    724
    Phone
    motorola droid 1
    #1

    rom manager premium help

    i bought and installed rom manager premium and i am going to chevyno1s overclocking and have tried varius voltage and speeds and every time i go to reboot it goes to the m logo and then to the phone exclamation point and the triangle..what is the problem? thanks for any help on this issue
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. RS/Moderator
    Abe21599's Avatar
    Member #
    18400
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    6,334
    Liked
    71 times
    Phone
    S3, G2, M8
    Premium Member
    #2
    do you have clockwork flashed? its the first option in rom manager

    sounds like ur getting into stock recovery
  4. Master Droid
    stabl4life82's Avatar
    Member #
    111444
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    south carolina
    Posts
    724
    Phone
    motorola droid 1
    #3
    well i flashed it when i backed my phone up earlier..do i need to do it again before i perform something else?
  5. RS/Moderator
    Abe21599's Avatar
    Member #
    18400
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    6,334
    Liked
    71 times
    Phone
    S3, G2, M8
    Premium Member
  6. Theme Developer
    YankInDaSouth's Avatar
    Member #
    85810
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Posts
    2,951
    Liked
    59 times
    Phone
    DROID RAZR MAXX HD
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    #5
    First - did you use easy root? Just curious because this seems to be the common denominator with this issue.

    You are in the stock recovery so be sure you flashed clockwork. If you did, you may need to search around the rescue squad forum to see about getting SPR flashed on your phone. Look for Tallica - he's got great links in his sig.


    RETIRED THEMER
    (Check out my Droid 1 themes - click here)










  7. Master Droid
    stabl4life82's Avatar
    Member #
    111444
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    south carolina
    Posts
    724
    Phone
    motorola droid 1
    #6
    ok i will see what i can do and yes i used easy root..
  8. Theme Developer
    YankInDaSouth's Avatar
    Member #
    85810
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Posts
    2,951
    Liked
    59 times
    Phone
    DROID RAZR MAXX HD
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    #7
    Or Abe21599, LMAO


    RETIRED THEMER
    (Check out my Droid 1 themes - click here)










  9. Master Droid
    stabl4life82's Avatar
    Member #
    111444
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    south carolina
    Posts
    724
    Phone
    motorola droid 1
    #8
    i tried installed the froyo 4.7 i think it is by chevyno1 and it was udating and doing what it was supposed to do and now it is going to the droid screen like it is booting up and then it is showing some kind of blue graphics with a bunch of lines moving around..it looks cool but this is all it keeps going for like 5 minutes now...what is this anyone know?
  10. Super Moderator/RS
    mwhartman's Avatar
    Member #
    27806
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    South FL
    Posts
    10,730
    Liked
    40 times
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    Premium Member
    #9
    Sadly, the past several days, we've encounter a number of members who used Easy Root and when they try to install a rom they lose Super USer permissions.

    Here is a link SBF to root and to unroot that will help you

    Mike
  11. Rescue Squad
    Tallica's Avatar
    Member #
    48266
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Middleboro, MA
    Posts
    3,259
    Liked
    6 times
    Twitter
    Tallica21
    Phone
    GSIII-Rooted
    Premium Member
    #10
    Here I am, LOL, Yes if you were on 2.2 OTA before you started you need to use link 3 in my sig to root or you will keep losing your custom recovery. After you are done you can reinstall Rom Manager and reflash Clockwork.

    Edit: 1st boot on any new Rom will be 5-10 min.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. ROM Manager Premium error
    By joef78 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 06-28-2010, 11:36 PM
  2. rom manager premium/clockwork mod
    By TruK in forum Bugless
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 05-28-2010, 01:59 PM
  3. rom manager premium
    By cnix11 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-27-2010, 01:10 PM

Search tags for this page

how to get rom manager premium license to work
,
how to install rom manager premium license
,

rom manager not recognizing license

,

rom manager not recognizing premium

,

rom manager premium application not installed

,

rom manager premium help

,
rom manager premium license wont work
,

rom manager premium not working

,

rom manager premium won't install

,
rom manager premium wont work
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+