DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456
Results 51 to 59 of 59

Thread: Is there no speed dial?

  1. Droid Newbie
    Imahskrfan's Avatar
    Member #
    108205
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Sioux City,Ia
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Droid X
    #51
    I found a way to use the SPEED DIAL on my Droid X when you have your speed dial numbers set up then you get ready to make a phone call go to the dial screen, press and hold the number of your contact number for a couple of seconds (mine vibrates) and it will call that number!! I hope this helps
  2. Junior Droid
    Scrub's Avatar
    Member #
    123405
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Droid X
    #52
    Quote Originally Posted by moparharn View Post
    I have looked everywhere I can think of and have not found a way to set speed dial. Anybody know the answer to this? Please.
    Droid X v2.2 Open Dialer Click on Favorites Click Menu Key Click Speed Dial Setup
    Last edited by Scrub; 10-02-2010 at 04:04 AM. Reason: Just Cause.
  3. Droid Newbie
    new2smartphones's Avatar
    Member #
    135255
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Motorola Droid X
    #53

    Smile Setting Up Speed Dial on Droid X

    • Open the DROID X Dialer with either the phone icon or Dialer icon in applications tray.
    • Press the Menu hard key button, select Speed dial set-up, Speed dial set-up menu will appear
    • Tap on any open slot (1-9) to add a contact from your phonebook menu (you MUST SCROLL to the name -- do not use keyboard) to your speed dial list.
    • Press back button to get to dialer.
    • To dial a speed dial number, tap and hold on the number 1-9 on number pad that represented the speed dial contact you just set-up.
    • Handset will automatically dial that contact.
    The majority of this information was obtained from how to speed dial on Verizon Motorola Droid X? | Verizon Cell Phones. When I used their info, I ran into difficulty because I did not scroll through my phonebook, but rather typed to get the contact. That did NOT work. I had to SCROLL through the phonebook to enter the contact into speed dial. It works great! :-)
  4. Master Droid
    FootballRef's Avatar
    Member #
    51338
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    293
    Phone
    X
    #54
    Dialer One has a speed dial function
  5. Droid Newbie
    andrew1cohen's Avatar
    Member #
    142958
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    droid pro
    #55

    No Sped Dial??? WHAT ARE THEY THINKING?

    WHAT ARE THEY THINKING? The whole point of the Pro was to compete with the blackberry. Sped dial is very useful and a major omission!!!!

    Clearly Google does not yet get business .. But i'd think Motorola would make sure it's there.

    I'll probably return the phone (FYI, shortcuts are a terrible workaround!!)

    If I am wrong and it is there, well, i eat my words and will someone please let me know?????????
  6. Master Droid
    billyidle's Avatar
    Member #
    12498
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Flint, MI
    Posts
    419
    Phone
    Droid
    #56
    If you read the post directly above yours, you would see the app called "Dialer One."
    Last edited by billyidle; 11-30-2010 at 01:31 AM.
  7. Droid Sensei
    takeshi's Avatar
    Member #
    10236
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    4,600
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #57
    Quote Originally Posted by andrew1cohen View Post
    WHAT ARE THEY THINKING? The whole point of the Pro was to compete with the blackberry. Sped dial is very useful and a major omission!!!!

    Clearly Google does not yet get business ..
    I use my BB for business all the time and I don't use speed dial. Why would you assume that a feature that you find useful is a requirement for everyone else out there?
  8. Droid Newbie
    jjones5393's Avatar
    Member #
    167400
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    droid pro
    #58

    yes theres speed dial

    Open to dial pad. Hold the number you want to set as a speed dial and it asks you if you want to set as speed dial. Click yes or ok (whatever it says) and it takes you to contacts. Pick the contact you want.
  9. Droid Newbie
    jjones5393's Avatar
    Member #
    167400
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    droid pro
    #59
    Open dial pad and hold the number you want to set as a speed dial.
Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

droid speed dial

,
droid speed dial setup
,
how do i set speed dial on my droid
,

how to set speed dial on droid

,
how to set speed dial on motorola droid
,
how to set speed dials on desktop motorola droid xt875
,
how to set up speed dial on droid
,
how to speed dial on droid
,

set speed dial on droid

,

speed dial droid

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+