DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Couple of apps not showing in the market since Froyo 2.2 installed

  1. Master Droid
    nateccnn's Avatar
    Member #
    41559
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    846
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    Couple of apps not showing in the market since Froyo 2.2 installed

    I have a couple apps I simply can't find in the market since I installed the pre-release Froyo. The one I am mainly interested in is Trimble Outdoors. It's a paid app. The developers say they marked the apps to only be stored in the protected area when installed. He says that since I am running a rooted droid the market won't show the app because it can't "trust" my device. Not every developer requires the app be stored in protected area. WTF?

    I was rooted when I installed this app for the first time. But I was rooted with 2.1 at that time. It was officially released when I got around to installing it. So I'm thinking it is not so much related to root but related to the version of Android I'm running.

    Is there any way to get these apps to display in the market?

    Nate
  2. Master Droid
    gszeman's Avatar
    Member #
    56765
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Novi, MI
    Posts
    507
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #2
    Froyo is not an official release...it's a leak. A lot of Devs need to adjust things to work with 2.2, or need to test it with 2.2 before making it available to avoid compatibility issues. Be patient, I'm sure that when 2.2 is "official" they will work on making it available for download.

    btw...I checked and it is available in the market for me. Trimble Outdoors $9.99. I'm running Froyo.
    Rom: Codename Android 1.0.1
    Kernel: Imo's Lean Minimalistic Experimental

  3. Master Droid
    nateccnn's Avatar
    Member #
    41559
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    846
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by gszeman View Post
    btw...I checked and it is available in the market for me. Trimble Outdoors $9.99. I'm running Froyo.
    Oh man...now that pisses me off.

    You're running bugless beast built off froyo, right? maybe I should try it and see if I can find TO in the market.

    Nate
  4. Droid
    notamamasboy's Avatar
    Member #
    23204
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    50
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #4
    just out of curiosity did you get the market fix bgill55 posted?
  5. Droid
    notamamasboy's Avatar
    Member #
    23204
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    50
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
  6. Master Droid
    gszeman's Avatar
    Member #
    56765
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Novi, MI
    Posts
    507
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by notamamasboy View Post
    Good call...I think it was included in bgill55's Clean Black theme I'm running. Try that first Nate.
    Rom: Codename Android 1.0.1
    Kernel: Imo's Lean Minimalistic Experimental

  7. Master Droid
    erikfig's Avatar
    Member #
    67791
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    545
    Phone
    Galaxy S 3
    #7
    You need Bugless Beast Froyo! I can see TO on the Market too.

    Get it here!! Release: Bugless Beast Froyo V0.1 | Droid Life: A Motorola Droid Blog

    Enjoy!
  8. Master Droid
    nateccnn's Avatar
    Member #
    41559
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    846
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #8
    Just noticed I can't find drocap either. That's a free app...right?

    edit: never mind. It's Drocap2. Found it.

    Nate
    Last edited by nateccnn; 06-10-2010 at 09:58 PM.
  9. Droid
    notamamasboy's Avatar
    Member #
    23204
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    50
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #9
    I didn't find it in a search and I have the fix installed.... are you looking for drocap2... that one is there
  10. Rescue Squad
    titans's Avatar
    Member #
    11378
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2,668
    Twitter
    @titans_df
    Phone
    Incredible
    Premium Member
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Where does Market app keep my list of installed apps?
    By leftbrain99 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: 08-14-2012, 10:24 AM
  2. App launcher not showing recently installed apps?
    By bd1212 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-02-2010, 09:10 AM
  3. Apps showing twice in the market
    By CoolBreeze in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-08-2010, 07:56 AM
  4. 2.1 apps not showing up in market
    By TD7424 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-04-2010, 06:34 PM
  5. backup a list of installed market apps?
    By tktouch12 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-07-2010, 12:32 PM

Search tags for this page

2.2 froyo upgrade not showing flash videos

,
android froyo not all applications appear
,

app not in market application not installed android

,

application not installed flash player android 2.2

,
apps not showing in market 2.2 froyo
,
apps not showing up vibrant 2.2
,
fix protected apps not showing froyo
,
flash and application not installed and froyo
,
flash player not installing on amdroid showing app not insta
,
froyo android 2.2 fix protected apps not showing
,
market can't find installed app
,
market not installed
,
market not showing apps installed sgs
,
shows no apps in market froy
,

vplayer application not installed

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+