DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: diff basebands...porblem

  1. Junior Droid
    munkysex00's Avatar
    Member #
    40140
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    29
    Phone
    droid
    #1

    Angry diff basebands...porblem

    every time i try to update my baseband i get really terrible speedtest numbers, the browser speed is crazy slow. ive even tried the 2 new basebands from froyo. everywhere i tested i have full bars. before i used to average over 1.6mb dn and 650k up. with the 3p.01p the one from 2.01

    with all the other basebands.. i hardly ever reach over 800 k. the newest froyo one is the worst only averageing 135 k up and 575 down.

    whats the deal.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    mcapozzi's Avatar
    Member #
    70598
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Liverpool, NY
    Posts
    272
    Phone
    Droid X
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by munkysex00 View Post
    every time i try to update my baseband i get really terrible speedtest numbers, the browser speed is crazy slow. ive even tried the 2 new basebands from froyo. everywhere i tested i have full bars. before i used to average over 1.6mb dn and 650k up. with the 3p.01p the one from 2.01

    with all the other basebands.. i hardly ever reach over 800 k. the newest froyo one is the worst only averageing 135 k up and 575 down.

    whats the deal.
    The deal is that baseband isn't so hot for everyone. On my Droid, I got more bars, but the 3G signal would jump around from full to none constantly. Made listening to Pandora painful.

    Went back to the stock radio and everything returned to normal.

    -Mike
  4. Junior Droid
    JMC1018's Avatar
    Member #
    2771
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    Droid
    #3
    How you return to the original baseband? I updated to 00P and that was working fine. Then the newer one came out and updated to that and now having problems with apps and the browser is not loading any pages.
  5. Master Droid
    mcapozzi's Avatar
    Member #
    70598
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Liverpool, NY
    Posts
    272
    Phone
    Droid X
    #4
    I flashed the C_01.3E.03P baseband ZIP file I found here using ClockworkMod recovery:

    Update for Droid Radio / Baseband to C_01.3E.03P from coming OTA

    -Mike
  6. Junior Droid
    JMC1018's Avatar
    Member #
    2771
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    Droid
    #5
    thanks...i just re activated the phone and now im not having problems. Weird but if i have a problem again..ill re flash it

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Rooted with sholes and want diff rom
    By mr_tigolbitties in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-03-2010, 02:39 PM
  2. No more green robots! Diff emoticons!
    By joneee in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-01-2010, 12:39 AM
  3. Diff onscreen keyboards in landscape/portrait?
    By jkayner in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-08-2010, 03:20 PM
  4. Why a Widget? Whats the diff?
    By cyber3d in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-27-2009, 10:13 PM

Search tags for this page

diff baseband

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+