DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Getting a new Droid - I have many tech problems..

  1. Droid
    Thefamous1's Avatar
    Member #
    14877
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    76
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #1

    Getting a new Droid - I have many tech problems..

    What's up guys I have some problems with my


    I did a factory reset and the problems are still there. Multiple times a day my Droid home service will force close. It will say process.acore.home or something needs to force close. When I force close, my entire screen goes blank and after about 10-20 seconds my icons will pop up.

    I also experience a lot of 'problem loading widget' errors. And when I look in my recent calls and decide to call someone, it will end up calling someone else.

    What I want is a NEW PHONE. I paid a lot and still do pay a lot monthly for this phone and I want it too work.

    Are these errors my phone, and will always be there - i.e. I just got a bad device? Or, could it be that I still have something on my SD card that is causing these issues? I didn't wipe/format my SD card. I factory reset my phone, but left the SD card memory/info alone.

    If anyone can give me some advice on what I should do I'd appreciate it.

    Thank you.
    Gang Wars Friend Code: 1C2A4
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid
    Thefamous1's Avatar
    Member #
    14877
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    76
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #2
    Anyone have any suggestions?
    Gang Wars Friend Code: 1C2A4
  4. Premium Member
    Sam's Avatar
    Member #
    16
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    dirty dirty
    Posts
    3,471
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid
    Premium Member
    #3
    yeah, you've likely got some apps not playing well together.. let me ask the obvious questions first, just so we can better help you.

    1: rooted? if so, what rom?
    2: what apps to you have downloaded (don't worry about the native ones)?
    3: are you using some home replacement, or just the factory stuff?
    4: also, if not rooted, i assume you are on 2.1?
    -Respect is rule #1
    -Email us at DroidForumPromo@gmail to become a Supporting Vendor.
    -Not around as often as I used to be... Still, feel free to PM me if there is anything I can help with!
  5. Droid
    Thefamous1's Avatar
    Member #
    14877
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    76
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Sam View Post
    yeah, you've likely got some apps not playing well together.. let me ask the obvious questions first, just so we can better help you.

    1: rooted? if so, what rom?
    2: what apps to you have downloaded (don't worry about the native ones)?
    3: are you using some home replacement, or just the factory stuff?
    4: also, if not rooted, i assume you are on 2.1?

    1. Not rooted, rom?
    2. I have a lot of basic apps, sports-tap, advanced task killer, beautiful widget, handcent, dolphin HD, astro, meebo, yelp, usa today, ak notepad, urban dictionary, mototorch, handCalc, bank of america, shop savy, mobile defense, mybackup, and then about 4 games.
    3. I'm using the regular factory home.
    4. Yes I'm on 2.1 - not on Froyo


    Do you think I should reformat my SD card? Could there possibly still be some application information from the before I factory reset my phone causing trouble?
    Gang Wars Friend Code: 1C2A4
  6. Senior Droid
    n813ca's Avatar
    Member #
    49628
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    116
    Phone
    DROID
    #5
    wow. let me know how it goes.
  7. Super Moderator/RS
    dlwhtrose's Avatar
    Member #
    14116
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    God forsaken desert, wishing to be back in Dixie
    Posts
    2,777
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    TBOLT / Charge
    Premium Member
    #6
    First thing, uninstall the task killer. These phones are set up to not need them. Both mine and my husband's phone had issues when we used the task killers. Once we uninstalled them most of our issues resolved.
  8. Droid Ninja
    jsh1120's Avatar
    Member #
    13823
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Seattle, Washington
    Posts
    2,462
    Liked
    15 times
    Phone
    Razr Maxx
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by dlwhtrose View Post
    First thing, uninstall the task killer. These phones are set up to not need them. Both mine and my husband's phone had issues when we used the task killers. Once we uninstalled them most of our issues resolved.
    If your task killer is set to automatically kill tasks, that is almost certainly a source of your problems. Perhaps not the only one, but very likely the primary issue.
    Curmudgeon Member of Rescue Squad

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Droid for Tech-Challenged Dad?
    By Audioslavery in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 03-20-2010, 10:32 PM
  2. Would you recommend Droid to a non tech friend?
    By greyghost04 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 01-29-2010, 11:39 PM
  3. vzw tech
    By xtreme in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-11-2010, 07:16 AM
  4. Droid Tech - Codes?
    By Trever1t in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-11-2009, 10:11 PM
  5. Tech Droid Wallpaper
    By Harrison_W1337 in forum Android Themes
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-25-2009, 10:13 AM

Search tags for this page

do i have to format my s/d card on my droid pro before using

,

droid x - do i need to format a new sd card?

,

getting a new droid

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+