DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!

Thread: stubby fingers

1. Droid Newbie
    Member #
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here

stubby fingers

Okay, so I'm new to the Droid. What's the trick for pressing keys (when using the onscreen keyboard) with any accuracy at all? I don't have the tiniest fingers, but neither are they that big, but I hardly ever get the letter that I'm expecting when using the onscreen keyboard. Keys on the slideout keyboard are pretty small, too, and more user friendly for those with fingernails. Any suggestions from those of you who use these all the time? I can't imagine that anyone puts up with the kind of frustration we're experiencing here.
  2. Super Mod/News Team
    Member #
    Liked
    594 times
    Twitter
    @Shadez69
    Phone
    Droid,Droid Bionic/Galaxy SIII
    Premium Member
    Their are diff keyboards on the market, I think it just takes getting used to and not to try to hard.. have you tried any others?
  3. Senior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Droid
    Yes - don't stress, it just takes a bit of practice. When I first got mine, I couldn't even use the on-screen key board - I fact, I could hardly use the physical key board without using some kind of small pointy object to press the keys.

Now, after three months, I hardly ever use the physical key board (except for some special word processing, or Excel stuff,) and I'm almost up to, two thumbs on the on-screen key board - Though I in no way can compete with the two thumb thing of my 30 yr old daughter and her friends ....
  4. Droid Ninja
    Member #
    Liked
    18 times
    Phone
    Samsung Note 3
    I've had my droid for 6 months. I have pretty big fingers. I'm still learning how to type faster/better on the keyboard. Practice is key to success, especially in this area. I can almost type faster on the physical keyboard now vs the virtual.
  5. Senior Droid