DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28

Thread: Launcher Pro- Default home screen?

  1. Master Droid
    CBLJazz's Avatar
    Member #
    25620
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    333
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #1

    Launcher Pro- Default home screen?

    I see in preferences where you can set your default home screen but how do you navigate to it quickly without going through the EXPOSE' multiple screen preview?
    Last edited by CBLJazz; 05-19-2010 at 08:05 AM.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Developer
    garrett's Avatar
    Member #
    180
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    In a van by the River......
    Posts
    2,019
    Liked
    15 times
    Phone
    Johns Phone
    DroidForums.net Developer
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    #2
    i used it for a bit and could not find a way to go home without using the "expose" screen


    kinda annoying to be honest.....
  4. LT*
    LT* is offline
    Master Droid
    LT*'s Avatar
    Member #
    30007
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    641
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Razr HD
    #3
    I just leave mine on the preview screen and pick which screen I need when I wake up the phone. For me, I don't have much on my "home" screen, so I rarely need that one up first.
  5. Master Droid
    brochaos's Avatar
    Member #
    18653
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    782
    Phone
    Motorola Doid
    #4
    i noticed this as well. also, i need to remember to pinch when i'm in a dock, since pressing home just brings up the dock menu.
  6. Droid Ninja
    armeddroid's Avatar
    Member #
    26261
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Traffic Capital
    Posts
    1,655
    Liked
    48 times
    Twitter
    chinoali
    Phone
    Tbolt, Rezound & Nexus 7
    #5
    you have to increase your default screen count.
    If you use 5 screens, then use 3 as your default screen count.
    That will make the center screen your home screen.
    I just had someone tell me the same thing.
  7. Nice Guy
    aaf709's Avatar
    Member #
    6126
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    So Cal
    Posts
    4,181
    Liked
    127 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    Premium Member
    #6
    Have you gotten today's update? If you have, there's a new option under Preferences in the Menu. In Behavior, check the "Home key to default screen" option. If you check that, pressing Home will take you to the screen you've selected. Pressing Home again will take you to the Expose screen preview.
  8. BavarianBuilt's Avatar
    Member #
    6804
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Northern Virginia
    Posts
    62
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #7
    Yeah, the update added that feature.

    Maybe someone in here can help me with an issue I'm having with Launcher Pro after todays update. The internet browser icon in the lower left hand corner used to launch my xScope browser. Now after the update, it launches the stock browser. Any way to change it back to xScope? When I first installed Launcher Pro, I was given the option what default browser to use. Was not given this option after the update.
    Last edited by BavarianBuilt; 05-19-2010 at 12:17 PM.
  9. Droid Ninja
    armeddroid's Avatar
    Member #
    26261
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Traffic Capital
    Posts
    1,655
    Liked
    48 times
    Twitter
    chinoali
    Phone
    Tbolt, Rezound & Nexus 7
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by BavarianBuilt View Post
    Yeah, the update added that feature.

    Maybe someone in here can help me with an issue I'm having with Launcher Pro after todays update. The internet browser icon in the lower left hand corner used to launch my xScope browser. Now after the update, it launches the stock browser. Any way to change it back to xScope. When I first installed Launcher Pro, I was given the option with default browser to use. Was not given this option after the update.
    only way i know off top is go into your app drawer and select XSCOPE and go into its setting and make it the default browser.
    Did the same thing with Dolphin HD.
  10. Droid Ninja
    armeddroid's Avatar
    Member #
    26261
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Traffic Capital
    Posts
    1,655
    Liked
    48 times
    Twitter
    chinoali
    Phone
    Tbolt, Rezound & Nexus 7
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by aaf709 View Post
    Have you gotten today's update? If you have, there's a new option under Preferences in the Menu. In Behavior, check the "Home key to default screen" option. If you check that, pressing Home will take you to the screen you've selected. Pressing Home again will take you to the Expose screen preview.
    I think you still have to change the default count, dont you?
    The new update doesnt specify which is the home screen unless you add the proper screens in your default count.
    similar to Helix 1.
    unless i am missing something.
  11. BavarianBuilt's Avatar
    Member #
    6804
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Northern Virginia
    Posts
    62
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by armeddroid View Post
    only way i know off top is go into your app drawer and select XSCOPE and go into its setting and make it the default browser.
    Did the same thing with Dolphin HD.
    It already is set as my default browser Anything in the phone settings menu?
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. home launcher
    By oveR80 in forum LithiumMod
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-29-2010, 12:07 PM
  2. home launcher
    By fischer.1985 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-18-2010, 02:36 PM
  3. SholesMod 2.0.3 Launcher Force Close, unresponsive home screen...
    By awacker89 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-14-2010, 05:48 PM
  4. Home++ using 2.1 launcher?
    By bobmundo123 in forum Android Themes
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-07-2010, 02:29 PM
  5. Using the search button as an app/contact launcher from home screen
    By rjax in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-23-2010, 12:02 AM

Search tags for this page

change homescreen on pro launcher
,
droid pro launcher
,
how do you keep launcher pro as home screen
,
how to get launcher pro as default screen
,
how to make launcher pro your default home screen
,
how to set default home screen on android
,
how to set go launcher pro as my home screen
,

launcher pro default home screen

,
launcher pro default screen
,
set home screen launcher s4
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+