DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Rhapsody causes me to lose 3G signal.

  1. Master Droid
    solorca's Avatar
    Member #
    34160
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    330
    Phone
    Incredible
    #1

    Rhapsody causes me to lose 3G signal.

    Has anyone else had this issue with Rhapsody? I am currently in the 7 day trial, and so far I think that it's a pretty good way to hear a lot of music....but I keep having this issue.

    Each time I login and attempt to search for songs, my 3G icon will go away and either be replaced by a 1X icon or completely disappear. I've currently had my Droid for 3 months, and I cannot think of any other times where I've lost 3G in my current location..but it has happened probably 75% of the time that I've tried to use Rhapsody over the past 3 days.

    Has anyone else experienced this?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Newbie
    stevearrants's Avatar
    Member #
    57702
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Deptford Gore, VT
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Motorola DROID
    #2
    Yes. I haven't been able to get more than two tracks to play without disconnection happening. In contrast, Pandora has been solid with connections. Unless Rhapsody can implement offline storage, this is pretty much a severe problem for me. Unistalled Rhapsody this morning until they work out the bugs.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Rhapsody beta
    By Slighter in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 104
    Last Post: 04-17-2010, 09:50 AM
  2. Is it normal to lose 3g when you get a wifi signal?
    By Suljin in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-19-2010, 06:17 PM
  3. how do i delete the rhapsody app?
    By Dragoro in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-19-2010, 09:03 PM
  4. Answer from Rhapsody
    By fgy671 in forum Android Audio and Video
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-28-2009, 03:47 PM
  5. Rhapsody Support
    By Mercutio in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-07-2009, 10:38 AM

Search tags for this page

android apps cause loss 3g

,

droid rhapsody 3g

,

losing signal when using rhapsody

,

rhapsody

,

rhapsody 3g issue

,

rhapsody loosing 3g

,

rhapsody loosing my 3g

,

rhapsody losing signal on htc

,

what causes me to lose signal completly

,

what causes the s3 to lose signal

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+