DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: How to modify the EVDO settings

  1. Droid Newbie
    by8100511's Avatar
    Member #
    55092
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    How to modify the EVDO settings

    How to modify the EVDO settings
    How to modify the EVDO settings, user name was revised to “ctnet@mycdma.cn”,And change the NAI as the IMSI.(Format is now locked)
    Not "xxxxxxxxxx@vzw3g.com"

    Write Data to restart,NAi settings revert back to "xxxxxxxxxx@vzw3g.com"

    Thanks
  2. Banned
    Matth3w's Avatar
    Member #
    25413
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    Posts
    152
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Bugless Beast 2.1 ROM @ 1.1GHz
    #2
    What the ****?
  3. RS Admin
    christim's Avatar
    Member #
    30681
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    5,115
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Moto-Droid - rooted
    Premium Member
    #3
    Welcome aboard. I'm lost though. Is this a question, advice, or a how to? What's this supposed to do or what is it you are trying to do?
    Chris

    If you apply a rom or theme - backup first!
    If you don't know how to backup...Stop until you do.
    hint: I name my backups like this: sg6.0_20100428 or ss4.2_20100626 to easily find them later. rom and date.


    Have a Problem, Click here to Visit the Rescue Squad
  4. Banned
    Matth3w's Avatar
    Member #
    25413
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    Posts
    152
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Bugless Beast 2.1 ROM @ 1.1GHz
    #4
    For those that really want to modify the EVDO settings, go to your dialer. Type ##PROGRAM and enter 6 zeros as the password. Go to EVDO settings.
  5. RS Admin
    christim's Avatar
    Member #
    30681
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    5,115
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Moto-Droid - rooted
    Premium Member
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by Matth3w View Post
    What the ****?

    lol, I want one of those shirts:

    Matth3w <---- I'm with him
    Chris

    If you apply a rom or theme - backup first!
    If you don't know how to backup...Stop until you do.
    hint: I name my backups like this: sg6.0_20100428 or ss4.2_20100626 to easily find them later. rom and date.


    Have a Problem, Click here to Visit the Rescue Squad
  6. RS Admin
    christim's Avatar
    Member #
    30681
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    5,115
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Moto-Droid - rooted
    Premium Member
    #6
    Google is fast "verizon evdo settings android" this thread is the 3rd link down already...doh.
    Chris

    If you apply a rom or theme - backup first!
    If you don't know how to backup...Stop until you do.
    hint: I name my backups like this: sg6.0_20100428 or ss4.2_20100626 to easily find them later. rom and date.


    Have a Problem, Click here to Visit the Rescue Squad
  7. Master Droid
    rjax's Avatar
    Member #
    3345
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    410
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #7
    There's also some interesting stuff you might be able to do to the phone radio in a hidden "Testing" menu.

    Using Anycut, and selecting my own Activity, there's an entry called "Testing" that if you add to your homescreen pops up a menu with four choices (some of which also show up in the Spare Parts app). The "Phone information" choice has some things that look like user-settable options such "EvDo only" and "CDMA only"
  8. Droid Newbie
    momento's Avatar
    Member #
    64004
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by Matth3w View Post
    For those that really want to modify the EVDO settings, go to your dialer. Type ##PROGRAM and enter 6 zeros as the password. Go to EVDO settings.
    Hi Matth3w, thanks for the tip, I've also been trying to change my Evdo settings for a while.

    I've tried your suggestion, but I can't find menu EVDO settings on Programming Menu.

    Menus available are:
    01 User Activation
    02 AKEY
    03 Extended NAM
    04 Vocode
    05 Data Rates
    06 SID/NID Pair
    07 Mobile P_REV
    08 Test Mode
    09 Data Call Settings (can't find evdo settings here neither)

    Perhaps there's another way or am I missing out on sumthin?
  9. Droid Newbie
    momento's Avatar
    Member #
    64004
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by rjax View Post
    There's also some interesting stuff you might be able to do to the phone radio in a hidden "Testing" menu.

    Using Anycut, and selecting my own Activity, there's an entry called "Testing" that if you add to your homescreen pops up a menu with four choices (some of which also show up in the Spare Parts app). The "Phone information" choice has some things that look like user-settable options such "EvDo only" and "CDMA only"
    Are you referring to *#*#INFO#*#* (type this on your dialpad)?
    Can't do much here though I think..
  10. Banned
    Matth3w's Avatar
    Member #
    25413
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    Posts
    152
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Bugless Beast 2.1 ROM @ 1.1GHz
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by momento View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Matth3w View Post
    For those that really want to modify the EVDO settings, go to your dialer. Type ##PROGRAM and enter 6 zeros as the password. Go to EVDO settings.
    Hi Matth3w, thanks for the tip, I've also been trying to change my Evdo settings for a while.

    I've tried your suggestion, but I can't find menu EVDO settings on Programming Menu.

    Menus available are:
    01 User Activation
    02 AKEY
    03 Extended NAM
    04 Vocode
    05 Data Rates
    06 SID/NID Pair
    07 Mobile P_REV
    08 Test Mode
    09 Data Call Settings (can't find evdo settings here neither)

    Perhaps there's another way or am I missing out on sumthin?
    It's under VOCODE.
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. How to Change moto Droid EVDO AN/AAA Setting
    By kajisan in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-10-2011, 08:49 AM
  2. How to modify apk?
    By stanrc in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-27-2010, 12:21 PM
  3. Modify New Posts Button?
    By LtKen in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-07-2010, 10:07 PM
  4. Modify TAR files
    By jrummy16 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-03-2010, 07:23 PM
  5. EVDO status/signal bar
    By jared1337 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-21-2010, 07:12 PM

Search tags for this page

change evdo settings
,
contact ctnet.az loc:us
,
ctnet@mycdma
,

ctnet@mycdma.cn

,
evdo configuration
,
evdo only android
,

evdo settings

,
how to set evdo motorola
,

mycdma.cn

,
setting evdo
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+