DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 68

Thread: Well I got a Droid.. already frustrated.. please help

  1. Senior Droid
    xythil's Avatar
    Member #
    45532
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    248
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    Well I got a Droid.. already frustrated.. please help

    So I am following the videos at http://www.droidforums.net/forum/hac...-easy-way.html

    I plug my droid phone in.. nothing pops up. I cant find it in explorer anywhere.

    I go to my phone I unmount the SD card... to see if i remounting it would fix my problem but there is no option for this.

    I am very frustrated at the moment. can somone tell me how ot remount my SD card and how to access it through my droid using my USB cable?
  2. RS Admin
    pc747's Avatar
    Member #
    18832
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    16,627
    Liked
    1688 times
    Phone
    moto droid
    Premium Member
    #2
    what rom are you trying to flash
  3. RS Admin
    pc747's Avatar
    Member #
    18832
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    16,627
    Liked
    1688 times
    Phone
    moto droid
    Premium Member
    #3
    Obviously you trying to root so I can help you here on your thread. Personally I rooted with droidmod because it is faster and easier and you can use it to install other roms later.
  4. Senior Droid
    xythil's Avatar
    Member #
    45532
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    248
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by pilotcharles747 View Post
    what rom are you trying to flash

    I was planning on trying out black android 7 but I havnt even rooted my device yet

    I cant even ACCESS the sd card yet.
  5. Droid Ninja
    jcardona1's Avatar
    Member #
    15985
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Commiefornia
    Posts
    1,208
    Liked
    146 times
    Phone
    Moto LS355
    #5
    so you mounted the phone to your PC and nothing pops up? that means you need to change the drive letter to something else as its already used on your computer

    - right click My Computer
    - click Manage
    - click on Disk Management
    - right click on the removable storage icon that youll see when the phone is mounted
    - select 'change drive letter and paths'
    - pick a different drive letter
    - enjoy
  6. RS Admin
    pc747's Avatar
    Member #
    18832
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    16,627
    Liked
    1688 times
    Phone
    moto droid
    Premium Member
    #6
    did you mount your phone
  7. Droid Ninja
    JCo352's Avatar
    Member #
    36721
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,830
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid A855
    #7
    It sounds like you have windows 7
  8. Senior Droid
    xythil's Avatar
    Member #
    45532
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    248
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by pilotcharles747 View Post
    did you mount your phone

    How do I mount the phone?

    Also how do i remount the SD card for that mtter. I unmounted it in an attempt to fix this problem
  9. RS Admin
    pc747's Avatar
    Member #
    18832
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    16,627
    Liked
    1688 times
    Phone
    moto droid
    Premium Member
    #9
    soon as you plug your phone in to ur cmptr u will get a 3 prong item in notification lbar. pull down your notification panel click on usb connected click on mount
  10. Master Droid
    rkeller62's Avatar
    Member #
    13603
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    424
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #10
    Settings->SD card and phone storage
    If that is where you unmounted your SD card the option should now be to mount it.

    To see SD card from pc, just plug usb cable into pc and then your Droid. You should get a notification on your Droid in the notification bar. When you select it there is an option to mount it for your pc. Once you select that you will see it like any other flash drive.
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. so frustrated with this phone
    By Tmurrray315 in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 03-05-2010, 07:12 PM
  2. getting really frustrated
    By adamsredlines in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 02-11-2010, 12:18 PM
  3. frustrated new user
    By Mytos in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-05-2010, 11:03 PM
  4. Frustrated
    By RayPaganJr in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 01-24-2010, 03:58 PM
  5. Nexus One buyers frustrated about help
    By Arkainzeye in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-11-2010, 08:34 PM

Search tags for this page

android hac mode
,
does hac mode mean
,
hac mode
,
hac mode samsung galaxy
,
play starcraft on android
,

what does hac mode mean

,
what is hac mode
,
what is hac mode on android
,
what is hac mode on samsung galaxy
,
whats hac mode
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+