This is the notice that pops up when I try to send a recorded video through text.
1) Why does this happen and 2) How can I get around it?
When you send the video are you attempting to send it by pressing on the video and using the "share this" option? Or are you trying to attach it to a text message?
Video Messaging is the ability to record your own 30-second video using your video messaging phone and send it to others mobile phone numbers as well as to any email address.