DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: My Droid is set to 1x instead of 3G

  1. Master Droid
    mitchb2's Avatar
    Member #
    4325
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    723
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #1

    My Droid is set to 1x instead of 3G

    Anyone know why this is?
    I have a phone interview in a couple of hours and this is my only phone.

    I didn't need another thing to be nervous about!

    This is the first time I've ever seen this. It's always been 3G.
  2. Master Droid
    taypotts's Avatar
    Member #
    2134
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    420
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Moto freakin Droid
    #2
    With 1x you will be able to get your phone call just fine. 1x is for voice and 3G is for Data. Dial *288 option 1 to update your PRL see if that helps.
  3. Droid Ninja
    Erron's Avatar
    Member #
    1660
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,076
    Phone
    droid
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #3
    Mine did this Sat night. I restarted and it was fine.

    Did you try calling vzon to see if they are having network issues near you?
  4. Master Droid
    mitchb2's Avatar
    Member #
    4325
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    723
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #4
    Thanks! I obviously don't know the difference between the two. I saw a comment that said 1x is nearly unusable and that freaked me out.

    A reboot took care of it. I'm a bundle of nerves until I get through this interview.
  5. Premium Member
    specmac's Avatar
    Member #
    14266
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    175
    Phone
    Droid X
    Premium Member
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by taypotts View Post
    With 1x you will be able to get your phone call just fine. 1x is for voice and 3G is for Data. Dial *288 option 1 to update your PRL see if that helps.
    Actually to update your PRL's, that should be *228 and option 2.
  6. Master Droid
    loop4zil's Avatar
    Member #
    20893
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    743
    Phone
    Old man Droid CM6 - Incognito
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by mitchb2 View Post
    Anyone know why this is?
    I have a phone interview in a couple of hours and this is my only phone.

    I didn't need another thing to be nervous about!

    This is the first time I've ever seen this. It's always been 3G.

    Good Luck...with the phone interview.

    I fixed this with a battery pull
  7. Premium Member
    hookbill's Avatar
    Member #
    10332
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    N.E. Ohio
    Posts
    19,575
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #7
    Well, a battery pull didn't work for me, nor did dialing *228. I had to call Verizon and have a ticket written up on it. About 4 days after that it was fixed.

    Just letting the OP know if none of the other options don't work.
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct
  8. Master Droid
    STIDRIVER's Avatar
    Member #
    31486
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    499
    Phone
    DROID BABY!
    #8
    I'm could be wrong... but I always thought when the phone switches to 1x it meant that 3G wasn't available where you where(or at least is really weak at the time). I've never pulled the battery or rebooted and it allways seems to work itself out when I get to an area with stronger coverage.
  9. Senior Droid
    lauriep's Avatar
    Member #
    189
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    214
    #9
    1X has nothing to do with voice. It means your 3G signal isn't strong. Mine varies all the tome, even when I am sitting still.
  10. Junior Droid
    tattoo12's Avatar
    Member #
    165698
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #10
    I am new to the droid and the droid forum and have a question if you don't mind. I am experiencing some issues with my 3G as well. Sometime's it says 3G sometimes it says 1x when it says 1x I can't play videos on youtube it will freeze on me. So I called verizon and the guy said it might be a defective antenna and said they would send me another droid 2 global. I am curious after reading the post what I should do keep my current droid2 or just keep the new one they send ?
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

1x instead of 3g

,
my phone says 1x instead of 3g
,
phone says 1x
,
phone says 1x instead of 3g
,
phone shows 1x instead of 3g
,
why 1x instead of 3g
,
why do i get 1x instead of 3g
,
why do i have 1x instead of 3g
,
why does my phone say 1x
,
why does my phone say 1x instead of 3g
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+