DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: help with setting default home

  1. Senior Droid
    theguy386's Avatar
    Member #
    10048
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    156
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #1

    help with setting default home

    It seems that whenever I use the "quick app switch" (holding down the home button to switch from app to app), My default home never stays

    I used to think it was a problem with Home++, but I recently uninstalled it and I'm still having that issue.

    I've also noticed that when using the "quick app switch", whatever home replacement app I'm using will be displayed



    And once I click the home button again...



    No matter how many times I select the "Set as default", it will not stay

    Does anyone have any ideas on what it could be?
  2. Banned
    Matth3w's Avatar
    Member #
    25413
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    Posts
    152
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Bugless Beast 2.1 ROM @ 1.1GHz
    #2
    I'm guessing it's whatever ROM you are using...
  3. Senior Droid
    theguy386's Avatar
    Member #
    10048
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    156
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #3
    this is the scholes mod rom

    but I've been having this same problem before I tried installing any type of ROM
    (on a side note, how do i uninstall a ROM?)
  4. Banned
    Matth3w's Avatar
    Member #
    25413
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    Posts
    152
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Bugless Beast 2.1 ROM @ 1.1GHz
    #4
    Did you use the updater from the market or did you do it manually?
  5. Senior Droid
    theguy386's Avatar
    Member #
    10048
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    156
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #5
    I used to have the Bugless Beast, which I installed with this guide (Root your DROID and install the Bugless Beast ROM - SmartPhoneADDICTED)

    but after about a day or so of that ROM, I downloaded SMUpdater and installed Scholes
  6. Banned
    Matth3w's Avatar
    Member #
    25413
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    Posts
    152
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Bugless Beast 2.1 ROM @ 1.1GHz
    #6
    Well if you're using the updater, it should have an option to return to stock.
  7. Senior Droid
    theguy386's Avatar
    Member #
    10048
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    156
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #7
    last I heard was that if that "stock" option was used I would lose voice search
  8. Banned
    Matth3w's Avatar
    Member #
    25413
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    Posts
    152
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Bugless Beast 2.1 ROM @ 1.1GHz
    #8
    That question I don't know the answer to, sorry.
  9. Droid Ninja
    R1Lover's Avatar
    Member #
    1022
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Northern Ca
    Posts
    1,702
    Phone
    Incredible Droid
    #9
    Yes you will loose it as it's not a stock option yet.

    As for your problem, I'm running sholes as well.... and I have tried this and have no troubles.

    Did you wipe data when you installed sholes?
  10. Droid Ninja
    R1Lover's Avatar
    Member #
    1022
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Northern Ca
    Posts
    1,702
    Phone
    Incredible Droid
    #10
    Have you rebooted since removing home++ ?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Undoing default message setting
    By IamGov in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-19-2013, 06:04 AM
  2. Setting default e-mail?
    By OnFlight1978 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-11-2010, 12:06 PM
  3. How to change search default setting
    By dbronstein in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-07-2010, 08:02 PM
  4. Setting Dolphin as my default browser
    By scheirere in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-15-2010, 08:39 PM
  5. How to remove Quickoffice Default setting?
    By John5357 in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-08-2010, 05:13 PM

Search tags for this page

how to make open home default android

,

set a default webpage on a droid

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+