DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 31

Thread: Microsoft Exchange

  1. Super Moderator
    New2u's Avatar
    Member #
    21
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Tallahassee, Fl
    Posts
    3,628
    Liked
    28 times
    Phone
    Note 3
    Premium Member
    #1

    Microsoft Exchange

    Ok this one is kinda strange for me seeing as others in my office can do it and not me, but I cannot get my exchange server to sync correctly. I have tried inputting it several different ways and none have seemed successful, and yet others while inputting the same info on other phones has it work just fine. Any insight from the exchange guru's?
    Resistance is futile.

    On 11/16/2009 DroidNet Became Aware
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Premium Member
    RinTinTigger's Avatar
    Member #
    544
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Posts
    2,916
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Motorola Milestone VF Germany
    Premium Member
    #2
    A few more information about topology would be nice! Is it E2k7 or E2k3?
    What exactly dija try and what error / problem came out?
  4. Super Moderator
    New2u's Avatar
    Member #
    21
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Tallahassee, Fl
    Posts
    3,628
    Liked
    28 times
    Phone
    Note 3
    Premium Member
    #3
    Oh yeah duh! lol, it's exchange 2007. The error i get is just that it keeps telling me bad username and password. I have tried keeping it \username domain\username, tried out fully qualified domain name, still didn't work.
    Resistance is futile.

    On 11/16/2009 DroidNet Became Aware
  5. Premium Member
    RinTinTigger's Avatar
    Member #
    544
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Posts
    2,916
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Motorola Milestone VF Germany
    Premium Member
    #4
    Any other user is able to do so instead of u? Sounds hard...erm...what username form do they use?

    Normally it has to be fqn and just username / passwd cuz the phone cant do anything with the domain.....

    so that should work out. ever tried to sync just a test user onto this ?
  6. Premium Member
    mth04's Avatar
    Member #
    133
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,082
    Liked
    6 times
    Premium Member
    #5

    Wink

    We'll im not on exchange. Man I wish I could get my work email to cooperate though. I may actually have to call for help
    Sometimes , It is what it is !
  7. Super Moderator
    New2u's Avatar
    Member #
    21
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Tallahassee, Fl
    Posts
    3,628
    Liked
    28 times
    Phone
    Note 3
    Premium Member
    #6
    We have 2 others that sync up also with the OWA. On logon we just require "username" and password, so i input the username as "\username" and password, with the correct owa address, and ssl turned on. I have also tried "domain\username" and "fqn\username" all fail to authenticate user.
    Resistance is futile.

    On 11/16/2009 DroidNet Became Aware
  8. sir
    sir is offline
    Master Droid
    sir's Avatar
    Member #
    2083
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    256
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #7
    Mine is in the following form:

    domain\username

    exchange server is the externally-facing fully qualified domain name of the exchange server (for example, exchange.mycompany.com)

    you also have to know if your company uses SSL or not. If they do, check the SSL box, if not, keep it unchecked.
  9. Super Moderator
    New2u's Avatar
    Member #
    21
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Tallahassee, Fl
    Posts
    3,628
    Liked
    28 times
    Phone
    Note 3
    Premium Member
    #8
    Yes i work in the IT department and can't get the damn thing working lol. But i also don't deal with the exchange server that much either, looking more for those that do, seeing as my bosses have theirs working >.> lol. They can't offer much insight as to why it doesn't.

    I have tried inputting the username and password everyway i can think of, and has yet to work. Our domain is "hq" so i've tried that and didn't work, but i know HQ isn't the FQN, so i tried the FQN and that also didn't work lol. So i'm merely at this point like.. wtf.
    Resistance is futile.

    On 11/16/2009 DroidNet Became Aware
  10. Master Droid
    keiichi25's Avatar
    Member #
    1034
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    364
    Phone
    Motorola Droid (v1)
    #9
    Well, don't forget, there were some posts where users who tried having problems due to the Exchange Server Security stuff, so that might be blocking it.

    HOWEVER, if you are saying you got two other people able to get in and not you... That is a perplexing issue other than inquiring if you are on the same mail server or on an Exchange Cluster group. Sometimes that adds more issues as you might not be in the same root as the others or requires a different kind of setup that the phone might not like.
  11. Droid Newbie
    bdw878's Avatar
    Member #
    3492
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #10
    I'm having a somewhat similar, but different problem. I had everything working and was receiving emails, but I've noticed over the last couple days that it has stopped syncing. I've played with it this morining and noticed that I can send an email, and my contacts and celendar are updating, but for some reason, the inbox is not updating. I've tried playing with the settings and adjustments, but the emails are still not coming through. Any ideas?
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Attachments never open with Exchange
    By ndolaw in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 50
    Last Post: 04-06-2010, 09:30 AM
  2. Decent Exchange Client?
    By shuasha in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 11-19-2009, 06:09 AM
  3. Exchange Calendars
    By smolander in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-12-2009, 10:33 AM
  4. Setting up Exchange/Question about Microsoft Silverlight
    By kjones9 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-07-2009, 06:47 PM
  5. Work with Exchange
    By denfil in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-06-2009, 11:51 AM

Search tags for this page

domain username exchange

,
domain username for exchange
,
domain username microsoft exchange
,

exchange domain name for msn

,

msn exchange domain name

,
msn exchange domain name android
,
what is a domain username for microsoft exchange
,
what is msn domain exchange name
,
what is the domain username for exchange
,

what is the domain username in microsoft exchange

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+