DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: new laptop pdanet problems

  1. Senior Droid
    theguy386's Avatar
    Member #
    10048
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    156
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #1

    new laptop pdanet problems

    So I had PDAnet installed and everything working fine.... but now I got a new laptop and it just does not seem to work at all.

    Only thing that is different on this laptop is that I'm running Windows 7 64-bit, instead of 32-bit. and Yes I have USBdebugging on my droid checked.

    Is anyone else running pdanet on 64-bit Win7 without issues?

    The problem I'm having is:
    -connect droid and open pdanet
    -computer starts acting all funny as if though I'm disconnecting and reconnecting the usb cable
    -once it stops and its connected without interruptions I click on pdanet (computer) and it fails to connect and then starts acting all funny again (disconnecting and reconnecting)


    So any input would be helpful. Maybe I installed an app or something on my droid (its been a couple of weeks since I used PDAnet so I've gone through a few; maybe I'm not running the right drivers on the laptop; etc.)


    -posted from droid
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Premium Member
    Backnblack's Avatar
    Member #
    6311
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    11,279
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Samsung S4
    Premium Member
    #2
    Works like a dream on my win7 x64

    Do you have the correct installer for 64bit?
    A gun in the hand is better than a cop on the phone.

    Only the Skilled Survive

    A computer lets you make more mistakes faster than any invention in human history - with the possible exceptions of handguns and tequila.

    Drill Sergeant Frick's Rules For Un-armed Combat.
    1. Never be unarmed.
    2. See Rule #1

    USMC rule # 23 of gunfighting: Be polite, be professional, but have a plan to kill everyone you meet.



  4. Senior Droid
    theguy386's Avatar
    Member #
    10048
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    156
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #3
    Yup, got the installer from the junefabrics site... 64-bit installer for pdanet for android. I might try a reisntall of it during my lunch
  5. Droid Newbie
    relash's Avatar
    Member #
    76414
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Sprint HTC EVO
    #4

    Similar problem

    Although I'm an HTC EVO on Sprint I had similar problem.
    Worked fine on my Notebook Win7 32bit.
    Had a few problems on Desktop PC with Win7 64bit.
    Had to uninstall HTC Sync then re-install PDA Net and it worked fine.
    Now on my 3rd and newest Notebook Win7 64bit I've tried everything and can't get it to work.
    I'm going to shut everything off, leave and try again later today.
    Just in case anybody comes up with something new to try.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Tethered Droid to Laptop, Remote Desktop on Laptop To another computer HELP
    By billyNOTnice in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-01-2010, 04:06 PM
  2. Help me pick a laptop
    By Griffin in forum Off Topic Forum
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 03-19-2010, 07:34 AM
  3. $100 Laptop Video Review
    By wuyanks in forum Off Topic Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-09-2010, 02:23 PM
  4. installed pdanet no problems
    By fast94tracer in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-25-2010, 10:47 AM
  5. Tethering to a laptop
    By Hivoltage in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-26-2009, 01:34 PM

Search tags for this page

pda net interruption
,
pdanet 64 troubleshooting
,

pdanet for windows 7 64 bit

,

pdanet new computer

,

pdanet not working on laptop

,

pdanet not working on windows 7

,

pdanet not working windows 7

,
pdanet on new computer
,

pdanet windows 7 64 bit

,
pdanet windows 7 not working
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+