DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: HTC HD2 ics4 cannot start

  1. Droid Newbie
    zobata's Avatar
    Member #
    259476
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    HTC HD2 ics4 cannot start

    i installed the ics4 as shown in XDA web site and every thing was alright but when it start in first boot it gave me screen of welcome and change language then chose the time zone ,when i press next to proceed it gave me error message (unfortunately, com.google.android.gsf.login has stopped).and gave me two choice (ok&report)if i press OK it return me back to the welcome screen
    i tried to install a new radio ROM,another kernel but useless.
    i need help please .
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Junior Droid
    Minahan1's Avatar
    Member #
    258655
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Droid X2
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by zobata View Post
    i installed the ics4 as shown in XDA web site and every thing was alright but when it start in first boot it gave me screen of welcome and change language then chose the time zone ,when i press next to proceed it gave me error message (unfortunately, com.google.android.gsf.login has stopped).and gave me two choice (ok&report)if i press OK it return me back to the welcome screen
    i tried to install a new radio ROM,another kernel but useless.
    i need help please .

    I have had several things happen to me like that.
    What did you try so far?
    Have you rebooted?(factory reset)
    Last edited by Minahan1; 04-18-2012 at 04:33 AM.
  4. Droid Newbie
    zobata's Avatar
    Member #
    259476
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Minahan1 View Post
    I have had several things happen to me like that.
    What did you try so far?
    Have you rebooted?(factory reset)
    i don't have choice to select any option inside the phone, so i rebooted in recovery mode and select (wipe data/ factory reset) but it didn't work.
    my phone like the stone.
  5. Junior Droid
    Minahan1's Avatar
    Member #
    258655
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Droid X2
    #4
    Is the phone turning on at all now?
    Is it boot looping or anything?

    I found this on "XDA Developers"

    - Download a stock Rom from htc.com
    - Rename the extension to .zip
    - open it with winzip and extract the RUU_signed.nbh file to a folder
    - Rename it to LEOIMG.nbh and copy it to the root of a microSD card thats been formatted to FAT32
    - Insert your storage card into your phone
    - Enter Bootloader and follow onscreen instructions to flash
    (after it is done, install hspl 2.08, radio 2.15, clk/magldr, and from cwm wipe data/cache/dalvik cache)
    (http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=609477)
    Last edited by Minahan1; 04-18-2012 at 05:08 AM.
  6. Droid Newbie
    zobata's Avatar
    Member #
    259476
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by Minahan1 View Post
    Is the phone turning on at all now?
    Is it boot looping or anything?

    I found this on "XDA Developers"

    - Download a stock Rom from htc.com
    - Rename the extension to .zip
    - open it with winzip and extract the RUU_signed.nbh file to a folder
    - Rename it to LEOIMG.nbh and copy it to the root of a microSD card thats been formatted to FAT32
    - Insert your storage card into your phone
    - Enter Bootloader and follow onscreen instructions to flash
    (after it is done, install hspl 2.08, radio 2.15, clk/magldr, and from cwm wipe data/cache/dalvik cache)
    ([TUT] Flashing your First GSM 512LEO Rom - With HSPL4 (For Noobs) - xda-developers)
    thank you for ur help I'm really appreciate that
    but i just have done all these steps when i installed the new ICS 4 and I'm already have the system but i can't pass the first screen of welcome (this screen always appeared in the first setup to select the language and date and time zone)I'm stuck on this wizard every time i press next it give me (unfortunately, com.google.android.gsf.login has stopped).
  7. Super Moderator
    Quicksilver7714's Avatar
    Member #
    83729
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    2,423
    Liked
    103 times
    Phone
    D1, X, Tbolt, DC, DB, GNex, S4
    Premium Member
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Minahan1 View Post
    Is the phone turning on at all now?
    Is it boot looping or anything?

    I found this on "XDA Developers"

    - Download a stock Rom from htc.com
    - Rename the extension to .zip
    - open it with winzip and extract the RUU_signed.nbh file to a folder
    - Rename it to LEOIMG.nbh and copy it to the root of a microSD card thats been formatted to FAT32
    - Insert your storage card into your phone
    - Enter Bootloader and follow onscreen instructions to flash
    (after it is done, install hspl 2.08, radio 2.15, clk/magldr, and from cwm wipe data/cache/dalvik cache)
    (http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=609477)
    The link you provided was for the HD2 with 512MB of memory.

    zoBata, go to settings and check the flash size. It may be 1024MB and there is a different link to follow.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk 2
    New to android or just need to brush up on the basics? Abe has every thing you need Here:
    "Guidelines of Conduct" for DroidForums.net

    Respect is number 1 in the Forums.

    We are the droid owners
    Resistance is Futile, YOU Will be Assimilated...

  8. Droid Newbie
    zobata's Avatar
    Member #
    259476
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Quicksilver7714 View Post
    The link you provided was for the HD2 with 512MB of memory.

    zoBata, go to settings and check the flash size. It may be 1024MB and there is a different link to follow.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk 2
    my HD2 with 512MB of memory
    but i don't know how do (settings and check the flash size)
    i don't have the availability to get access to any option on the phone.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Bionic? ICS4?
    By Cooly1911 in forum Droid Bionic Roms
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-03-2012, 12:47 AM
  2. ICS4 bionic by teamgummy
    By bygslym69 in forum Droid Bionic Hacks
    Replies: 155
    Last Post: 04-18-2012, 10:31 AM
  3. Where should I start...
    By jirwin1980 in forum HTC ThunderBolt
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-20-2011, 12:49 PM
  4. Lag at start up!!
    By SoCalNation in forum Thunderbolt Tech Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-03-2011, 09:51 AM

Search tags for this page

cant start up htc hd 2

,

hd2 android stuck at startup when reboot

,

hd2 stuck in boot loop

,

htc hd2 cannot boot

,
htc hd2 hangs on startup
,

htc hd2 stuck in boot loop

,
htc hd2 stuck in clk
,
install first boot in hd2
,
installed ics on hd2 stuck on boot
,

unfortunately google has been stop on htc hd2

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+