DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: PS3 and PDANet problems.. Help please!

  1. Droid Newbie
    LTZbeatz's Avatar
    Member #
    259121
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    HTC Incredible
    #1

    PS3 and PDANet problems.. Help please!

    Ok.. I've tried getting this to work for hrs, but no luck. I've followed the instructions of wiring the ps3 to my desktop. I've went to properties of PDANET connection and allowed others to use the connection. I've went to settings on ps3 and tried to connect on the wired connection, and I can only obtain ip address and will not connect to the internet. Can some1 explain what the h3ll is going on? Lol. I'm running Windows 7 and using HTC Incredible and I'm using paid version of PDANET
    Thanks.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. RS Lead
    dezymond's Avatar
    Member #
    3167
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Bay Area, California
    Posts
    10,393
    Liked
    1040 times
    Phone
    Galaxy s4
    Premium Member
    #2
    Does PDAnet show it's being shared?

    And as you are on a Inc, you only get 3g speeds. If you're trying to play online with 3g speeds I'm sure you'll lag out. I never tried it as I never thought 3g speed was fast enough.
  4. Droid Newbie
    LTZbeatz's Avatar
    Member #
    259121
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    HTC Incredible
    #3
    Yea it does
  5. Droid Newbie
    LTZbeatz's Avatar
    Member #
    259121
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    HTC Incredible
    #4
    Well? Anyone?
  6. Master Droid
    lowvolt's Avatar
    Member #
    237093
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    412
    Liked
    10 times
    Phone
    Droid Razr M
    #5
    Not sure about your issue. However I am very interested in what you are trying to accomplish. I have a PS3 and want very much to link it to my phone. Thank you.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  7. Super Moderator
    Quicksilver7714's Avatar
    Member #
    83729
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    2,423
    Liked
    103 times
    Phone
    D1, X, Tbolt, DC, DB, GNex, S4
    Premium Member
    #6
    I would recommend Foxfi but it will not work on HTC phones.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk 2
    New to android or just need to brush up on the basics? Abe has every thing you need Here:
    "Guidelines of Conduct" for DroidForums.net

    Respect is number 1 in the Forums.

    We are the droid owners
    Resistance is Futile, YOU Will be Assimilated...

  8. Master Droid
    lowvolt's Avatar
    Member #
    237093
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    412
    Liked
    10 times
    Phone
    Droid Razr M
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by lowvolt View Post
    Not sure about your issue. However I am very interested in what you are trying to accomplish. I have a PS3 and want very much to link it to my phone. Thank you.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
    Never mind. I just looked up pdanet. Not what i want to do.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  9. Droid Newbie
    LTZbeatz's Avatar
    Member #
    259121
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    HTC Incredible
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by lowvolt View Post
    Never mind. I just looked up pdanet. Not what i want to do.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
    Well a speed test showed over 1mb/s.. thats fast enough to run on psn
  10. Master Droid
    lowvolt's Avatar
    Member #
    237093
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    412
    Liked
    10 times
    Phone
    Droid Razr M
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by LTZbeatz View Post
    Well a speed test showed over 1mb/s.. thats fast enough to run on psn
    What I want to do is be able to see and control the XMB from my phone.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  11. Droid Ninja
    thaDroidz's Avatar
    Member #
    111730
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    neptune
    Posts
    2,068
    Liked
    95 times
    Phone
    RazrMaxx/Droid1(retired)/dinc2
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by lowvolt View Post
    What I want to do is be able to see and control the XMB from my phone.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
    I remember playing with an app that let you use the phone as a controller to navigate the xmb and for a DVD controller. It wouldn't work as a gaming controller (atleast not back then). Ps3contoller (don't quite remember)

    As far as actually seeing the xmb on the phone, let me know if you find something ...

    ----posted maxx'ed out----

    new server if any of my links are dead notify me, I got new links!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. problems with pdanet
    By boos1906 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-08-2010, 05:50 PM
  2. new laptop pdanet problems
    By theguy386 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-10-2010, 11:40 AM
  3. PDAnet problems
    By g3a3a1 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-17-2010, 07:07 PM
  4. pdanet problems
    By davedroid2323 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-01-2010, 03:19 PM
  5. installed pdanet no problems
    By fast94tracer in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-25-2010, 10:47 AM

Search tags for this page

how to connect pdanet to ps3
,
pda net sharing to ps3 using
,
pdanet and ps3
,

pdanet for ps3

,
pdanet on ps3
,

pdanet ps3

,
pdanet ps3 connect
,
pdanet to ps3
,
ps3 pdanet
,
use pdanet with ps3
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+