DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: adding home screans

  1. Senior Droid
    steveinil's Avatar
    Member #
    31568
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    st. louis area
    Posts
    127
    Phone
    gnex!!
    #1

    adding home screans

    i have seen on here where people have more than one screan to the left and right of the home screan for saveing most used apps and widgets or whatever how do you add that? and thanks for the help and sorry for all the questions lol have had alot the last few days...
  2. Premium Member
    Sam's Avatar
    Member #
    16
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    dirty dirty
    Posts
    3,471
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid
    Premium Member
    #2
    search for "home replacement" to see what you are getting into. if the ONLY thing you want is more screens though, go to the market app and search "Launcher+"
    -Respect is rule #1
    -Email us at DroidForumPromo@gmail to become a Supporting Vendor.
    -Not around as often as I used to be... Still, feel free to PM me if there is anything I can help with!
  3. Senior Droid
    steveinil's Avatar
    Member #
    31568
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    st. louis area
    Posts
    127
    Phone
    gnex!!
    #3
    ok now that you ask if the only thing i want is more screens what is the other point of more screens that the home replacement your talking about lol
  4. Senior Droid
    steveinil's Avatar
    Member #
    31568
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    st. louis area
    Posts
    127
    Phone
    gnex!!
    #4
    il search and read lol just thought about that after i posted the second question
  5. Rescue Squad
    Jonny Kansas's Avatar
    Member #
    29890
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Posts
    2,684
    Liked
    13 times
    Twitter
    Jonny_Ks
    Phone
    Galaxy S4
    Premium Member
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by steveinil View Post
    il search and read lol just thought about that after i posted the second question
    Launcher+ just adds more home screens. The dev that created it also created home++, which provides a nifty little bar at the bottom that you can select different icons to put on [Not FULLY configurable yet, so there's a certain list of things it can launch, but a totally customizable one is promised.

    There are other home replacements like PandaHome, Openhome, aHom [not sure if that's still around], GDE, dxTop

    Each one offers unique customization options. Take a look at them [as you already said you will] and test a few out. Most of the paid ones offer a Lite or Beta version for free so you can get a feel for it.

    Personally, I use home++
  6. Premium Member
    Sam's Avatar
    Member #
    16
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    dirty dirty
    Posts
    3,471
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid
    Premium Member
    #6
    i use Home++ too. it's awesome, and up to 7 screens
    -Respect is rule #1
    -Email us at DroidForumPromo@gmail to become a Supporting Vendor.
    -Not around as often as I used to be... Still, feel free to PM me if there is anything I can help with!
  7. Senior Droid
    steveinil's Avatar
    Member #
    31568
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    st. louis area
    Posts
    127
    Phone
    gnex!!
    #7
    well i will definatly do some reading up on all this before i make a move lol alot totry to figure out but one more question if i install the home++ and dont like it for whatever reason can i go back to the stock home?
  8. Droid
    wickedgrip's Avatar
    Member #
    17773
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    81
    Phone
    Droid
    #8
    ^^yup if you dont like Home++ you can just simply go back to the original, I have Home++ and personally I couldn't be happier
  9. Senior Droid
    droidilac's Avatar
    Member #
    12558
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    105
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #9
    I use pandahome. Its free and works just fine for me... I use 5 screens with it....
  10. Nice Guy
    aaf709's Avatar
    Member #
    6126
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    So Cal
    Posts
    4,181
    Liked
    127 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    Premium Member
    #10
    There's an app called "Home Switcher." Using that you can easily switch from one home to another. You have the option of either launching a home (pressing the home button takes you to your default) or set one as a default. I'm using GDE right now, but I like Home++.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Adding machine app?
    By lokiawse654 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-25-2010, 10:15 AM
  2. Adding insurance
    By MNTNBKR in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-11-2010, 11:41 AM
  3. Adding more home screens
    By ryan.thomas1989 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 01-01-2010, 11:20 PM
  4. Adding additional home screens to Moto Droid
    By thegadgetguroo in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 12-29-2009, 12:52 AM
  5. Adding Screens to default Home
    By Vulcan1600 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-25-2009, 12:08 PM

Search tags for this page

bionic home screan
,

screans

,
screans'
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+