what the differance between doing this reset as from the Droid Manual
"ResetTo reset your phone to factory settings and erase all
the data on your phone, touch Menu >Settings
>Privacy > Factory data reset > Reset phone.
Warning: All data on your phone will be deleted."
And a hard reset where you powering the phone on holding x and power
button ect.? Do they both do the same thing?
Or then is the hard reset if you can't get you Droid booted?