DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Getting a moto droid, comig from bb storm1

1. Junior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Motorola Droid

Getting a moto droid, comig from bb storm1

Any words of advice from the previous Storm owners? I don't know anything about this phone and I've seen a lot of posts about rooting and overclocking. I don't want to do any of that but I have seen these phones with HTC backgrounds and weather widgets, fb, apps, etc. Question is, what is the app store on this phone and where do I get BASIC knowledge about this phone?

Most of the posts on this forum are more in depth. I'm a newbie on this phone so I'll need the basics at first. Thanks for any help.
  2. Master Droid
    Member #
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    VZW Galaxy Nexus: Sourcerized
    I came from a BB Curve and I just read this board alot and played with the phone.

The only thing you'll miss is profiles, but even then. You can download an app to do that.

The app store is called the marketplace and that will be on your phone by default.

Just play around with it and if you have any questions, search here, and if you can't find your answer, make a new thread.

Welcome to the fun side.
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    ROM: Team Sourcery!

3. Senior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    Your BB Storm is going to seem like a piece of sh*t after you get the moto droid. I came from using BB pearl for 2 years. Read the msg board, use the search button and trust everyones knowledge that the droid rocks. You won't be disappointed.
  4. Junior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    Thanks for the quick replies, gents The one the verizon rep showed me was amazing looking with everything he had on it.