DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Phone Problems

1. Droid Newbie
    Member #
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here

Phone Problems

Hello all, first time poster pretty much. I have been having a couple of really odd problems with my phone. I'm on my third one at the moment in 3 weeks to the day today. The first phone sounded very static like when some one talked to me. The Verizon rep even heard it, got a replacement. 2nd phone, I would call and I could not hear the person on the other end. Reset phone and would work for a day. Took it back, 3rd phone did the same thing and now will just turn off in the middle of a call or just sitting there or when I check email. No reason. I have a Droid and I don't have many apps at all. I really am not a heavy user of my phone as I am a service tech and my company provides one for me. Any insight is appreciated.
    Apps: Google maps, Google sky, barcode scanner, pandora, celtic football wall paper. The folks at Verizon even exteded my 30 day take back time frame which I thought was pretty cool. They really have been great. I like the phone would like it a lot more if it worked like it should. Thanks again for any help.

3. Administrator
    Member #
    Liked
    1562 times
    Phone
    Nokia Lumia 928
    Premium Member
    Nix Google Sky....then powercycle phone (turn off/on)
  4. Droid Newbie
    Member #
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    Done, I will see what happens. Just curious, why would that cause a problem.
  5. Administrator
    Member #
    Liked
    1562 times
    Phone
    Nokia Lumia 928
    Premium Member
    I ran into a problem when I used it : )

I'm not going to guarantee it will work for you but you never know.

I see that you are new here and I didn't get the chance to welcome you, so welcome : )

If it works let us know and vice versa.

Good luck
  6. Droid Sensei