DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: No diagnostics mode or safe mode

  1. Senior Droid
    Anarchist310000's Avatar
    Member #
    30625
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    149
    Phone
    Motorola A855 Droid
    #1

    No diagnostics mode or safe mode

    I have been trying to get my motorola droid into diagnostics mode so I can load A custom prl onto my droid. But when I try to enter diagnostics mode by holding T nothing happens it can load into recovery mode and to the bootloader screen but not into diagnostics mode or safe mode on my droid please help
    Last edited by Anarchist310000; 01-27-2010 at 10:51 PM. Reason: spelling and grammar
  2. Droid
    mark729's Avatar
    Member #
    3362
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    88
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #2
    mine also can't get into safe mode(power+menu). it just boot up to normal mode.
    I was trying to figure out what cause my droid stuck but no more safe mode.
    I will hard reset it.
  3. Senior Droid
    Anarchist310000's Avatar
    Member #
    30625
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    149
    Phone
    Motorola A855 Droid
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by mark729 View Post
    mine also can't get into safe mode(power+menu). it just boot up to normal mode.
    I was trying to figure out what cause my droid stuck but no more safe mode.
    I will hard reset it.
    Can someone please help any assistance would be greatly appreciated.
  4. Droid
    mark729's Avatar
    Member #
    3362
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    88
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #4
    I did hard reset and now I can boot up in safe mode.
  5. Droid Ninja
    nerdbox08's Avatar
    Member #
    22363
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,154
    Phone
    DROID .rwar.
    #5
    I tried to boot into Safe Mode using every 'known' option.

    Menu/gold rocker button/every direction/T/X

    I would get the long vibrate but not once did it say "Safe Mode".
  6. Senior Droid
    Anarchist310000's Avatar
    Member #
    30625
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    149
    Phone
    Motorola A855 Droid
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by mark729 View Post
    I did hard reset and now I can boot up in safe mode.
    I did a hard reset and still no safe mode or diagnostic mode I need too get into diagnostics mode so I can manually program a prl onto my phone please help me
  7. Master Droid
    allikanbe's Avatar
    Member #
    8613
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Yorktown, VA
    Posts
    323
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Galaxy SIII
    #7
    I copied this from Viperboy's post. He is a verizon tech.

    - Safe Mode

    • With the phone off, slide open the keyboard open
    • Press and hold the Power+Menu button (on the keyboard)
    • Continue to hold until the "Droid Eye" comes up and you feel the phone vibrate
    • Phone should start up and say "Safe Mode" in the bottom left-hand corner
    • Explanation - This starts only the core Android processes. This is best used for diagnosing if a 3rd party application is causing your phone to malfunction or if you cannot uninstall if when in regular mode.
    • TRY THIS FIRST if you are having any problems with your phone acting up, especially with the built-in Android apps (example - Messaging app is crashing. Boot in Safe Mode. If app doesn't crash when doing what you were doing in regular mode, it's most likely going to be a 3rd party app with access to messaging that is causing a problem.)
    • BE AWARE that after coming out of Safe Mode, 3rd party widgets might not display properly on the home screen. Press and hold on the widget and drag it down into the trash can, then readd it to the home screen. This will fix the "problem loading widget" error.
  8. Senior Droid
    Anarchist310000's Avatar
    Member #
    30625
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    149
    Phone
    Motorola A855 Droid
    #8
    Thank you but I already know how to get into both safe and diagnostics mode but when I do it the phone just does not load into the modes and I need to load A prl onto my phone manually and the only way I know how to requires diagnostics mode

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. SPZ Mode
    By xrstoy1 in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-12-2010, 09:57 AM
  2. Safe Mode
    By brian.bsi in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-04-2010, 07:45 PM
  3. Safe Mode booting
    By nite 0wl in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-22-2009, 06:07 AM
  4. How to boot Eris into safe mode?
    By Jolest in forum HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-13-2009, 02:54 AM
  5. [HowTo] DROID in Safe Mode
    By RinTinTigger in forum Droid FAQ
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-22-2009, 04:24 AM

Search tags for this page

a855 diag mode

,
a855 diagnostic mode
,
a855 dm mode
,

droid x diagnostic mode

,
modo diag motorola a855
,
motorola a855 diag
,

motorola a855 diag mode

,
motorola a855 diagnostic mode
,
motorola a855 dm mode
,
why does my droid incredible 2 say safe mode
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+