DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How To Start Typing In Goolge Browser Search Bar, not the built in google seach??

  1. Senior Droid
    olletsocmit's Avatar
    Member #
    7197
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    238
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #1

    How To Start Typing In Goolge Browser Search Bar, not the built in google seach??

    When i open my browser i have my home page get to Google. I have to click inside the Google search box every time with my finger b4 i start typing every time. It gets to be a pain after a while b/c i use the browser all day. When you open Google on your computer you can immediately type inside the Google search bar without clicking there first.

    If you start typing without manually clicking in the Google search bar on the website it brings up the built in google search from the top of the screen. i don't want to use the built in Google search, i want to use the Google site. If i am searching from the built in Google on the phone instead of the Google site, it makes it pointless to eve have a home page.

    Does anyone know how to fix what i am talking about, or recommend a different home page?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Developer
    garrett's Avatar
    Member #
    180
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    In a van by the River......
    Posts
    2,019
    Liked
    15 times
    Phone
    Johns Phone
    DroidForums.net Developer
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    #2
    i dont know any way to have the cursor automatically in the search bar on the google website.

    personally i just press the seach button on the phone and search that way since it searches google as if you were to open the browser and goto google.com
  4. Senior Droid
    hajabooja's Avatar
    Member #
    10401
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    103
    Phone
    HTC Incredible
    #3
    I am pretty sure that it searches the same no matter what way you do it. They are both using Google search. I don't see the difference?

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Built-In Exchange / Built-In Mail App
    By SBacklin in forum HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-02-2010, 02:11 PM
  2. Dolphin browser start page question
    By cccpr in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-19-2010, 05:03 PM
  3. Google Search Widget Disappears when typing
    By Little_ricky in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-06-2010, 10:33 AM
  4. when did the dolphin browser start having adds in bookmarks?
    By Dragoro in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-29-2009, 10:05 PM
  5. Google Phone confirmed built by HTC-JAN2010
    By longboat in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-12-2009, 12:54 PM

Search tags for this page

click on search bar to start typing
,
goolge search
,
i have to type my search i8n my browser
,
immediately start typing in google
,
must click on google search box
,

search goolge

,
start typing immediately on google
,
why do i have to click on google to start typing
,
why do i have to click on the search box every time in my go
,
why does my search bar move to the top of the screen when i
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+