DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: D1 won't activate. Help!

  1. Senior Droid
    Z06_Mir's Avatar
    Member #
    127513
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    247
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    SIII
    #1

    D1 won't activate. Help!

    I recently sold my working d1 because I purchased a thunderbolt. I had no real issues with the d1 except for some reason it couldn't root (yes I did it right, so did the other 3 people who tried to make it work) anyway the phone always worked and i never had a real issue with it. So I sell it and the friend who bought it from me said that verizon said it is impossible to activate and they are having issues with it. What could be the problem? I did a factory reset and all seemed fine. I just dont understand why it can't be activated.

    Sent from my HTC Thunderbolt via DroidForums.

    Sent from my HTC Thunderbolt via DroidForums.
  2. Senior Droid
    Z06_Mir's Avatar
    Member #
    127513
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    247
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    SIII
    #2
    More info. It worked when it went to verizon to get activated. Then they did a few factory resets and now it has a mind of its own. It scrolls by itself and pushes buttons by itself. How can I make verizon fix it???

    Sent from my HTC Thunderbolt via DroidForums.
  3. Developer Relations
    guidot's Avatar
    Member #
    36269
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    7,363
    Liked
    826 times
    Twitter
    guidot42
    Phone
    i605/i9250/i515/XT862/A855
    Premium Member
    #3
    Unless he has insurance on his line, I don't think they will do much for you.

    1.Need to Flash a ROM? - Flashing ROM - Best Practices
    2.How-To Setup a ROM/MOD/Theme Thread with prefix - Setup ROM/MOD/Theme Thread
    3.Guidelines of Conduct on Droidforums.net - Guidelines of Conduct
  4. Senior Droid
    Z06_Mir's Avatar
    Member #
    127513
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    247
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    SIII
    #4
    He doesn't. But I know it worked which is what makes me upset. And since they touched it it has gotten worse. I guess I can sell it as a parts phone on Craigslist. Sigh.

    Sent from my HTC Thunderbolt via DroidForums.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. *228 always wants to activate
    By dayusmc in forum Droid Incredible Roms
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-28-2010, 10:34 AM
  2. Cannot activate
    By Twist0fate in forum Droid Incredible Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-02-2010, 04:02 AM
  3. Cannot activate
    By Twist0fate in forum Droid Incredible Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-02-2010, 04:02 AM
  4. Required to activate - Cant Activate!
    By pudah in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-19-2010, 02:01 AM
  5. cant activate?
    By sportadic22 in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-05-2010, 01:11 AM

Search tags for this page

activate droid thunderbolt
,

droid 1 won't activate

,
droid thunderbolt wont activate
,

droid won't activate

,
droid won't activate on verizon
,
droid wont activate
,
droid+2+won%27t activate
,

htc thunderbolt wont activate

,
my htc thunderbold wont activate
,
my htc thunderbolt wont activate
,
rooted thunderbolt wont activate on new line
,
thunderbolt reset and now needs activation
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+