DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Droid to metropcs help please!

  1. Droid Newbie
    v1etr1der's Avatar
    Member #
    200857
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    Thumbs down Droid to metropcs help please!

    Hello,

    I just purchased a Motorola Droid 2 that was rooted and flashed to work in metro pcs. I went to an authorized metro place and he switched my phone number to the droid, but says he didn't know how to "program the droid to accept the number". I call 611 and get the metro pcs network message, I just can't dial out. Can someone help me setup the droid to use? Do I have to find a metro person who has the knowledge to program my phone? This is my 1st android and I don't know much about it. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
  2. Developer
    spc_hicks09's Avatar
    Member #
    134991
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Wahiawa, Hawaii
    Posts
    1,110
    Liked
    32 times
    Twitter
    spc_hicks09
    Phone
    VZW Galaxy S4
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #2
    First off I would go back to other guy and ask to see his manager and then demand that he gets fired for being a moron. He should know how to program your phone if it is already flashed to Metro. Then go to a different Metro person and have them do it.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. cant activate my droid on metropcs
    By droidcrazy11 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 04-16-2011, 08:04 PM
  2. droid x to metropcs help =\
    By sparky100 in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-23-2011, 06:30 PM
  3. Flashing Droid to metroPCS
    By hai916 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 02-11-2011, 06:56 AM
  4. anyone put a droid on metropcs?
    By Blasian shadows in forum Off Topic Forum
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 11-22-2010, 09:07 AM

Search tags for this page

can i activate a rooted droid at metro pcs
,
can i activate a verizon droid phone with metro pcs
,
can i activate a verizon phone with metro pcs
,
can metro pcs activate a verizon android?
,
driod x2 metropcs
,

droid charge metro pcs

,

how to activate a flashed metro pcs phone

,
switching phone from metro pcs to verizon
,
verizon android phone already setup for metro pcs
,
will android razr work with metro pcs?
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+