DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 26

Thread: T-T-Mobile announces its 3G network is running at ful

  1. Master Droid
    soba1's Avatar
    Member #
    713
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    380
    Phone
    MotoDroid
    #11
  2. Super Moderator
    Martin030908's Avatar
    Member #
    248
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    8,836
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S3
    Premium Member
    #12
    I'm not trying to be a jerk.... but is that really what T-Mobile's 3G covers? Absolutely nothing?
  3. Droid Ninja
    640k's Avatar
    Member #
    565
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2,124
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #13
    Quote Originally Posted by Martin030908 View Post
    I'm not trying to be a jerk.... but is that really what T-Mobile's 3G covers? Absolutely nothing?
    yeah, that's pretty terrible. that can't be an accurate/recent map
  4. Senior Droid
    Elysian's Avatar
    Member #
    11420
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Plano, TX
    Posts
    187
    Phone
    Moto Droid :D
    #14


    Here is their current data map. It is that bad, for 3G.
  5. Super Moderator
    Martin030908's Avatar
    Member #
    248
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    8,836
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S3
    Premium Member
    #15
    Quote Originally Posted by Elysian View Post


    Here is their current data map. It is that bad, for 3G.
    Well at least there appears to be some coverage on this map. The one in the link looked blank. Had me saying.... "WTF?"
  6. Droid Ninja
    640k's Avatar
    Member #
    565
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2,124
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
  7. Master Droid
    soba1's Avatar
    Member #
    713
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    380
    Phone
    MotoDroid
    #17
    That looks much better I just pulled that other of the net
  8. Master Droid
    Edmvr6's Avatar
    Member #
    14722
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    269
    Phone
    DROID
    #18
    I'm in NY and it shows pretty good coverage
  9. Super Moderator
    Martin030908's Avatar
    Member #
    248
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    8,836
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S3
    Premium Member
    #19
    Quote Originally Posted by 640k View Post
    notice how 90+% of the coverage is were the highways are? still pretty spotty.
    Well.... we SHOULD be playing near these anyway. Shouldn't we?
  10. Droid
    Mr Steve's Avatar
    Member #
    17413
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Tampa, Fla
    Posts
    75
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #20
    Look at the map legend - Only the darkest color is 3G.

    The pink is Edge/GPRS
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Mobile Network Disabled??
    By Jackster in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 09-03-2012, 08:13 PM
  2. Sony Ericsson announces the XPERIA X10
    By danDroid in forum Android Smart Phones
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-13-2010, 08:02 AM
  3. Moto Droid vs Eris - Mobile Network Disconnected
    By Droidnought in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-12-2010, 06:04 AM
  4. Dell announces new android phone
    By New2u in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-16-2009, 11:09 PM
  5. Verizon confirms Droid Tethering and announces pricing..
    By danDroid in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-06-2009, 08:42 AM
Find us on Google+