DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Panda Home = Fail or User error?

  1. Premium Member
    hookbill's Avatar
    Member #
    10332
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    N.E. Ohio
    Posts
    19,575
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #1

    Panda Home = Fail or User error?

    I downloaded Panda Home basically because Cereal Killer and others gave it a good recommendation. At first I was impressed but then I noticed my power widgets were gone and my entire home screen changed so drastically it made it difficult to use.

    I tried adding the apps I wanted on my home screen by pressing and holding but couldn't get the screen to change. Am I doing something wrong? I liked the premise but I need certain icons on my home screen.

    One other thing: The latest update claims that the "lag" issue has been fixed. Well, I don't know how bad it was lagging before but it's still lagging now.
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct
  2. Master Droid
    korp's Avatar
    Member #
    13856
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    394
    Phone
    DROID
    #2
    You can change the default theme by ... long press, pandahome assistant or whatever its called at the bottom and just set the default theme.

    Personally, since I found launcher+ (made by the home++ maker) I don't think I'll use anything else. Launcher+ is basically the stock android ui but lets you add up to 7 total screens and doesn't lag at all .... plus its free. If you get it just long press the home screen and click screens very simple and no extras.
  3. Droid
    SirSyeco's Avatar
    Member #
    12047
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Cincinnati OH USA
    Posts
    85
    Phone
    MotoDROID
    #3
    For me the themes for Panda make it laggy. I turn that off and just use the stock icons and power widget like the stock.

    I use Panda for the additional screens, but also the drawers. I love the drawers, I use them for my "Speed Dial" with all my Direct Dial shortcuts. BAM!
  4. Administrator
    cereal killer's Avatar
    Member #
    88
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Austin
    Posts
    11,046
    Liked
    1562 times
    Phone
    Nokia Lumia 928
    Premium Member
    #4
    Change the theme to default via menu/theme settings. After you do that go back into theme settings and delete the preinstalled themes from Panda (which are terrible by the way)

    Now set up all your screens and then reboot.

    FYI you can also use aHome and openhome themes with Panda. Which are free.
  5. Premium Member
    hookbill's Avatar
    Member #
    10332
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    N.E. Ohio
    Posts
    19,575
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by cereal killer View Post
    Change the theme to default via menu/theme settings. After you do that go back into theme settings and delete the preinstalled themes from Panda (which are terrible by the way)

    Now set up all your screens and then reboot.

    FYI you can also use aHome and openhome themes with Panda. Which are free.
    I followed your instructions to the letter. When I attempted to change the theme to default, it was already selected. I'm not quite sure what I'm suppose to delete in the theme settings, I don't see preinstalled themes from Panda.

    I'm not seeing too much of an advantage here. I think I'll just stick to the original home screen with a new background.
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct
  6. Droid
    ThermalGuy's Avatar
    Member #
    9676
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    72
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #6

    PandaHome

    I'm using the 1.80 version Everything seems to be working fine but it has somehjow nerfed my ability to mount the SD. I emailed them yesterday. not getting back to very fast. We'll see how they respond. may have to dump it. I get a message about themes causing a problem. not using a theme, just a pix from my own collection on the SD.
    You're just jealous because the voices only talk to me .

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Panda home Instructions
    By mrpbjnance in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 08-18-2010, 12:35 PM
  2. GDE vs Open Home vs Panda Home
    By andymellon4 in forum Android Themes
    Replies: 151
    Last Post: 07-30-2010, 12:49 AM
  3. Panda Home issues
    By mapexvenus in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 01-19-2010, 02:36 AM
  4. home screen for Panda
    By mikecolorama in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-01-2010, 01:29 AM
  5. Panda Home Help Please
    By kcook323 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-18-2009, 08:41 PM

Search tags for this page

error pandahome

,
fail to install pandahome
,
how to change android theme panda
,
how to change panda home to orginal setting
,
how to disable panda home theme
,
how to go back to default theme after install panda home
,
how to switch back from pandahome droid
,

how to turn off panda home

,

how to turn off pandahome

,
how to turn panda home off
,
panda home 2 errores
,
panda home assistant
,

pandahome download fails

,

turn off panda home

,
turn off pandahome
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+