DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Droid noob needing some help (:

  1. Droid
    eperrine's Avatar
    Member #
    155755
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    64
    Twitter
    emileperrine
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S2
    #1

    Droid noob needing some help (:

    Hey guys, heres some questions that ive really been wanting to get answered; thanks for your time and effort.
    1. Is there a way to delete app pages on my xperia x10? it's getting annoying having these spare pages with nothing to put on, so their just existing on my phone doing nothing.
    2. On the site it says droid selector; what droid do i select? I have an xperia x10 with 2.1 software.
    3. So i heard this ADW launcher is good for your phone layout. i tried it out, but im not liking how you have to choose which mode to go (ADW or Normal) whenever you go to home. Is there a way to change that?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    Bilgediver's Avatar
    Member #
    122836
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    On Board a ship
    Posts
    919
    Liked
    6 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 1
    #2
    When you make the selection there is a box that says "make default" or something like that. Make sure its checked

    Another method is to install an app like Home Switcher, which manages your home and home replacements, allowing you to set defaults.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
    Droid RAZR MAXX/ DROID 2 Global/ DROID 1 with DROID 2 EXTENDED BATTERY (BP7X - 1860 mAh)
    ICS /Stock 2.2/UltimateDroid 1.0.0
    Stock Kernel/ChevyNo1's ULowV 1.25 GHz kernel
  4. Droid
    eperrine's Avatar
    Member #
    155755
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    64
    Twitter
    emileperrine
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S2
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Bilgediver View Post
    When you make the selection there is a box that says "make default" or something like that. Make sure its checked

    Another method is to install an app like Home Switcher, which manages your home and home replacements, allowing you to set defaults.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
    great, thank you!
  5. Droid
    eperrine's Avatar
    Member #
    155755
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    64
    Twitter
    emileperrine
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S2
    #4
    How do i get to the adw settings?

    Sent from my X10i using DroidForums App
    Proud owner of:
    Samsung Galaxy S2 - 1.2GHz Dual Core, 1GB Ram, 16GB, 8MP camera + 2MP Front
    Macbook Pro 13" Mid-2010 - 2.66GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 4GB ram, 320GB HD.
  6. Droid
    eperrine's Avatar
    Member #
    155755
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    64
    Twitter
    emileperrine
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S2
    #5
    meh i think i'll just delete this, it's to complicated for me. couldnt find ADW settings.
  7. Developer Relations
    guidot's Avatar
    Member #
    36269
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    7,363
    Liked
    826 times
    Twitter
    guidot42
    Phone
    i605/i9250/i515/XT862/A855
    Premium Member
    #6
    from the home screen you would press menu>settings(or preferences, don't remember which).

    1.Need to Flash a ROM? - Flashing ROM - Best Practices
    2.How-To Setup a ROM/MOD/Theme Thread with prefix - Setup ROM/MOD/Theme Thread
    3.Guidelines of Conduct on Droidforums.net - Guidelines of Conduct
  8. Droid
    eperrine's Avatar
    Member #
    155755
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    64
    Twitter
    emileperrine
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S2
    #7
    Okay thank you, now im having troubles with reducing the amount of homescreens, im going to screen preferences but theres no sight of a 'Screen number' ? Its as if its been cut out .
  9. Droid
    eperrine's Avatar
    Member #
    155755
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    64
    Twitter
    emileperrine
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S2
    #8
    Thanks all, but i decided to delete it. To laggy on x10
  10. Developer Relations
    guidot's Avatar
    Member #
    36269
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    7,363
    Liked
    826 times
    Twitter
    guidot42
    Phone
    i605/i9250/i515/XT862/A855
    Premium Member
    #9
    If you are interested in less lag on your launcher with some basic options, try Zeam, free in the market.

    1.Need to Flash a ROM? - Flashing ROM - Best Practices
    2.How-To Setup a ROM/MOD/Theme Thread with prefix - Setup ROM/MOD/Theme Thread
    3.Guidelines of Conduct on Droidforums.net - Guidelines of Conduct
  11. Droid Ninja
    Beka27's Avatar
    Member #
    142867
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Cleveland Ohio
    Posts
    1,484
    Liked
    31 times
    Phone
    DX > SGS3
    #10
    You can reduce the number of screens using the home replacement app "Launcher Pro". I switch back and forth between 3 and 4 screens, depending what kind of widgets and things I'm experimenting with at the time.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Noob needing help rooting LG Ally
    By ryanFstrobel in forum LG Ally
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-19-2010, 06:52 PM
  2. Noob needing help rooting LG Ally
    By ryanFstrobel in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-04-2010, 05:15 PM
  3. Noob Needing ROM help
    By jjslips in forum HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-23-2010, 04:05 PM
  4. New Member needing Droid Help
    By black44hawk in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-26-2010, 05:47 AM
  5. NOOB needing HELP!
    By sboman_32 in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-19-2010, 08:31 PM

Search tags for this page

can the number of screens be reduced on galaxy s2?
,

delete extra home screen galaxy s2

,

how to delete extra pages on samsung galaxy s2

,
how to reduce number of home screens on galaxy s2
,
how to reduce number of screens on galaxy 2
,

how to reduce number of screens on samsung galaxy s2

,
how to remove extra home screen pages on s2
,

reduce number of home screens galaxy s2

,
samsung galaxy s2 reduce number of homescreens
,

samsung galaxy s2 reduce the number of homescreens

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+