DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: I'm not sure the used droid I bought has stock rom.

  1. Senior Droid
    dan.dar's Avatar
    Member #
    148882
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    164
    Liked
    11 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #1

    I'm not sure the used droid I bought has stock rom.

    In about phone it says:
    Android Version 2.2
    Baseband version: C_01.43.01P
    Kernel version: 2.6.32.9-g103d848
    Build Number: Froyo Kangerade V1.0

    Launcher is ADW Version 0.7.8
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Senior Droid
    antmeyerx's Avatar
    Member #
    142685
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    103
    Phone
    Droid X 2
    #2
    Yeah, im not to sure that it myself haha
  4. Senior Droid
    dan.dar's Avatar
    Member #
    148882
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    164
    Liked
    11 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #3
    I'm a total noob as far as android goes, so I wasn't being sarcastic. I really don't know, but since there is a donate button in ADW settings I got curious.
  5. Senior Droid
    dan.dar's Avatar
    Member #
    148882
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    164
    Liked
    11 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #4
    So I googled it, apparently it's an older rom from June. Seems to work fine, not that i would know. Any opinions on it?
  6. Droid Ninja
    warrior21's Avatar
    Member #
    47240
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    1,287
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid Froyo
    #5
    Looks like you bought a rooted phone. I ran Kangerade a while back, it was a solid ROM at the time
  7. Senior Droid
    dan.dar's Avatar
    Member #
    148882
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    164
    Liked
    11 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #6
    So if it's already rooted, since I was planning on loading custom roms onto it anyways, this should make it easier. Right? The only problem might be that I don't have a backup of my stock rom? Could I use my current rom as my backup?
  8. UNC
    UNC is offline
    Droid Ninja
    UNC's Avatar
    Member #
    26618
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Fayettenam,NC
    Posts
    1,359
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    A855/ vPhone4
    #7
    If it works properly right now just make a backup of the rom you're using. Backups don't have to be official roms, they just need to work so if something messes up in the future you can restore.

    So, just back up Kangerade and install Cyanogenmod 6.12.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
    You call me names, I call your Mom!!
  9. Droid Ninja
    warrior21's Avatar
    Member #
    47240
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    1,287
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid Froyo
    #8
    Like UNC said you can just make a backup of Kangerade and then flash one of the more current ROMS. There are ways of going back to stock if you have to
  10. Senior Droid
    dan.dar's Avatar
    Member #
    148882
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    164
    Liked
    11 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by UNC View Post
    So, just back up Kangerade and install Cyanogenmod 6.12.
    My wifi started acting up so that's exactly what I did. Wifi now works perfectly fine. Phew! I thought I bought a broken droid off ebay.

    The only thing I miss from Kangerade is the battery indicator was showing percentage inside the battery icon and now it just shows a non-descript battery icon.
  11. UNC
    UNC is offline
    Droid Ninja
    UNC's Avatar
    Member #
    26618
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Fayettenam,NC
    Posts
    1,359
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    A855/ vPhone4
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by dan.dar View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by UNC View Post
    So, just back up Kangerade and install Cyanogenmod 6.12.
    My wifi started acting up so that's exactly what I did. Wifi now works perfectly fine. Phew! I thought I bought a broken droid off ebay.

    The only thing I miss from Kangerade is the battery indicator was showing percentage inside the battery icon and now it just shows a non-descript battery icon.
    Today is your lucky day!
    There's an option for that!

    Settings -> Cyanogenmod settings -> User interface -> Status bar
    The first option is "Battery Percentage".

    CM is the best by far in my experience. They make the best roms for every android device I have owned. (Dream, Magic, D1, Dinc)


    Just wondering, did you use ADW launcher with CM or Launcher2?
    You call me names, I call your Mom!!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Just bought the Droid 2!
    By corinnel in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-02-2010, 11:09 AM
  2. Just bought a droid X
    By barbee in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-29-2010, 07:03 AM
  3. Just Bought My Droid
    By rozimay in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-11-2010, 12:03 AM
  4. Just bought my Droid
    By Bruce in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-14-2010, 07:45 PM
  5. Just bought my Droid...need some help.
    By entraik in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-26-2010, 09:58 PM

Search tags for this page

bought used droid x is it stock or rom

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+