DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: How to force 3G???

  1. Master Droid
    BlueSami's Avatar
    Member #
    26138
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Citrus Heights
    Posts
    471
    Phone
    moto droid
    #1

    How to force 3G???

    So every time i leave a place where I am on WIFI, sometimes it can take up to 3-5 minutes before 3G service will kick on? anyone know why this happens?

    Its frustrating when it tells you there is no connection.
    DROID Bionic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Developer Relations
    guidot's Avatar
    Member #
    36269
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    7,363
    Liked
    826 times
    Twitter
    guidot42
    Phone
    i605/i9250/i515/XT862/A855
    Premium Member
    #2
    Do you use y5 battery saver or juicedefender?

    Sent from my rooted A855.

    1.Need to Flash a ROM? - Flashing ROM - Best Practices
    2.How-To Setup a ROM/MOD/Theme Thread with prefix - Setup ROM/MOD/Theme Thread
    3.Guidelines of Conduct on Droidforums.net - Guidelines of Conduct
  4. Master Droid
    BlueSami's Avatar
    Member #
    26138
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Citrus Heights
    Posts
    471
    Phone
    moto droid
    #3
    no. i don't use those programs
    DROID Bionic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  5. Super Moderator/RS
    mwhartman's Avatar
    Member #
    27806
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    South FL
    Posts
    10,730
    Liked
    40 times
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    Premium Member
    #4
    How is the signal in your area? Perhaps something is blocking the signal.
    Forgive your enemies it messes with their minds!
  6. Super Moderator
    furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Member #
    78594
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wind blows out of the west.
    Posts
    10,371
    Liked
    32 times
    Twitter
    @FurryVarmint
    Premium Member
    #5
    Settings> Wireless & networks> Mobile networks> Data enabled -- uncheck and then recheck this box to force reconnection.
  7. Master Droid
    BlueSami's Avatar
    Member #
    26138
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Citrus Heights
    Posts
    471
    Phone
    moto droid
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by furbearingmammal View Post
    Settings> Wireless & networks> Mobile networks> Data enabled -- uncheck and then recheck this box to force reconnection.
    Looks like i might do that..

    This happens "almost" everywhere i go. so its not that i don't have service.
    It just likes to take its time to load up 3G from WIFI
    DROID Bionic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  8. Super Moderator
    furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Member #
    78594
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wind blows out of the west.
    Posts
    10,371
    Liked
    32 times
    Twitter
    @FurryVarmint
    Premium Member
    #7
    I've had my phone fight me for twenty minutes with 1 bar and a signal strength of -101DBm even though I was driving under a tower because I'd been in a no-signal area. Reboot the phone and BLAM, all is well, but coming out of the dead zone I had no love from Verizon.
  9. Master Droid
    z96Cobra's Avatar
    Member #
    53208
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    288
    Liked
    13 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S4, Droid Bionic
    #8
    Try cycling airplane mode.
  10. Senior Droid
    born2golf's Avatar
    Member #
    118125
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Long Island
    Posts
    242
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Razr Maxx
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by z96Cobra View Post
    Try cycling airplane mode.
    ditto that

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Can I force a 2.2 update?
    By fvultee in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-13-2010, 11:38 AM
  2. NFL app Force Close
    By nubby in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-13-2010, 10:03 AM
  3. Force closes
    By AndyMan in forum Bugless
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-19-2010, 08:40 PM
  4. What exactly is a force close?
    By heath223 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-12-2010, 03:54 PM

Search tags for this page

android force 3g

,

droid x force 3g

,
force 3g
,
force 3g android
,
force 3g on android
,
force 3g on droid x
,
force android to use 3g
,
force umts android
,

how to force 3g on android

,

verizon force 3g

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+