DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!

Thread: Couple of Droid Questions

1. Junior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here

Couple of Droid Questions

Just got my Droid and had a few questions since I am new to it (Had an LG Dare)

I transferred a few photos to the Droid via my PC that I wanted on there plus I have taken a couple of pictures, now when i go into Gallery I notice 2 folders (1 says Camera Pictures and 1 says Camera media) both folders contain the same photos. Does this mean the photos are duplicated in my memory? Also a few of the photos I added I wanted to use for Caller ID photos which I took care of. I accidently deleted these photos fromt he gallery but I notice they are still showing up as icons next to my contacts that I assigned them to. Are they now stored int he phone's memory as opposed to the SD card (where they originally were) ?

With my Dare.... whenever I received a text message it showed up on my main screen even if the phone was in sleep mode and it would show up as an unread message when I turned my screen back on. I notice with the droid it does not do this. Is there a way for the pending message to appear on the main screen?

Also when I received a text message with the Dare and if I didnt read it I had the choice to have a notification beep every 15 minutes or so to let me know I have an unread message. I cannot find any setting for this on the Droid.... does it exist?

3. Premium Member
    Member #
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid
    Premium Member
    not duplicated, just referenced from two albums.

for messaging, i recommend Handcent. you can get it in the marketplace and its both free and awesome. (and does what you are looking for as far as popup texts, not sure about reminders..)

welcome!
    -Respect is rule #1
    -Email us at DroidForumPromo@gmail to become a Supporting Vendor.