DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Need some help with emulators

  1. Junior Droid
    sunnyday76's Avatar
    Member #
    63347
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    29
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    Need some help with emulators

    hey i'm trying to run snesoid nesoid and gensoid and i am having the same problem with all three. once i try to load the rom the screen goes black for a second like i'm loading it then i'm back on my desktop. no force close message and when i check my task manager it says the emulator is still running.
    here is what i have tried. For chrono trigger i downloaded it from a handful of diffirent rom sites sent a zipped and unzipped copy to my phone and put in a file called snes. then i tried to find them with the emulator. i found a bunch of sms chrono trigger files but all resulted in the above mentioned problem. then i tried unzipping the zipped file with androzip. same thing. so i deleted both and downloaded one directly to the android from another site. it was in a txt format so i used the save link option then renamed it with astro to a .7z file. then used androzip to unzip it and move it to the snes folder. once again the emulator was able to find the file but when trying to load it it kicked me out. it is the same when i tried altered beast and sonic on the gensoid as well as excitebike and castlevania on the nesoid

    Please help. i am probably missing something obvious like something i need to set in the settings menu of the droid itself but i have been trying for a while and can't figure it out.

    Thanks
  2. Droid Ninja
    Diordna's Avatar
    Member #
    22567
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Cape Coral - FLORIDA
    Posts
    1,342
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    DROID - rooted
    #2
    You did this?

    Freeroms.com
    Snes
    -game- (save download link)
    Androzip (or astro)
    Rename it .7z
    Extract
    Try them until it works



    If that doesn't work. Go to Astro and try renaming it there instead of androzip, sometimes you can't do everything with androzip, can get iffy.
    Ultimate Droid
    Need help rooting or putting on a custom ROM? PM me!!!

    Thanks for allowing me to be the second member ever for the Spotlight of the Week in the Rescue Squad section!!



  3. Junior Droid
    sunnyday76's Avatar
    Member #
    63347
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    29
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    First off thank you for the reply. Yup I tried that. Renaming it though astro. Worked fine. Got a folder full of sms files. All of them give me the black screen and kick me though
  4. Droid
    td854's Avatar
    Member #
    43771
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    95
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by sunnyday76 View Post
    First off thank you for the reply. Yup I tried that. Renaming it though astro. Worked fine. Got a folder full of sms files. All of them give me the black screen and kick me though
    Are you saying the files are .sms? because they should be .smc or .sfc for the roms as far as I know.
  5. Droid Ninja
    Diordna's Avatar
    Member #
    22567
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Cape Coral - FLORIDA
    Posts
    1,342
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    DROID - rooted
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by sunnyday76 View Post
    First off thank you for the reply. Yup I tried that. Renaming it though astro. Worked fine. Got a folder full of sms files. All of them give me the black screen and kick me though
    Every single ROM you tried does this???

    Maybe it's the emulator. Try uninstalling it then reinstalling it then try
    Ultimate Droid
    Need help rooting or putting on a custom ROM? PM me!!!

    Thanks for allowing me to be the second member ever for the Spotlight of the Week in the Rescue Squad section!!



  6. Junior Droid
    sunnyday76's Avatar
    Member #
    63347
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    29
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #6

    Red face

    Sorry sms was a typo. They are smc and smd files. That being said it looks like it was a problem with the emulators. I tried the lite version from the market and I got ff5 to run. Thank you all for the help

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Emulators
    By ericmz in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-25-2011, 11:06 PM
  2. oid emulators
    By Death3044 in forum Android Games
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-14-2010, 02:23 PM
  3. NES Emulators
    By Shadez in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-15-2010, 11:36 AM
  4. Emulators!!!!!!!
    By yankees2009 in forum Android Games
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-13-2010, 09:04 AM
  5. Emulators?
    By Monstrosity in forum Android Games
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-30-2009, 12:54 PM

Search tags for this page

androzip 7z
,
droidemulite how to use
,

droidemulite netplay

,
gensoid black screen
,

gensoid help

,
gensoid rom format
,
gensoid roms for android
,
how to net play on droidemulite
,
how to play gba games on droidemulite
,

how to use droidemulite

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+