DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Hero of Sparta Force Close error?

  1. Droid
    LouS's Avatar
    Member #
    96972
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    88
    Phone
    Droid X
    #1

    Hero of Sparta Force Close error?

    Just installed the Hero of Sparta game today. Cool game so far. But I am getting a weird Force Close error when I'm not even playing the game. I have exited out of the game and even turned the phone off/on but occasionally I am getting some com...something force close error.

    Anyone else getting this???
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Junior Droid
    jasonnc80's Avatar
    Member #
    61140
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Droid
    #2
    I'm getting the same error message. Not sure what it is but it's really annoying. I tried rebooting and it pops up even when I haven't started the game.
  4. Droid
    LouS's Avatar
    Member #
    96972
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    88
    Phone
    Droid X
    #3
    Exactly, very annoying. If it doesn't stop I may have to uninstall the game...
  5. Master Droid
    Bxrider117's Avatar
    Member #
    13054
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Back in NYC 4 good!!!
    Posts
    456
    Phone
    Eris to D1 to DX to Tbolt.
    #4
    I already uninstalled this app. I like it but the fc's was getting to be to much.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  6. Android Addict
    ViciousCircle's Avatar
    Member #
    8121
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    570
    Phone
    Motorola Dröid
    Premium Member
    #5
    Ditto, seeing this as well.
    Follow me @ViciousCircle

    If you like what I do, feel free to buy me a beer
  7. Android Addict
    ViciousCircle's Avatar
    Member #
    8121
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    570
    Phone
    Motorola Dröid
    Premium Member
    #6
    Well, I went through autostarts and looked for instances of triggers that would start Hero of Sparta. It was listed under "Timezone changed" and "Time changed". So, I disabled it in those instances. Hopefully that'll stop the FC's when not playing it. I am curious though why it would start on those triggers.
    Follow me @ViciousCircle

    If you like what I do, feel free to buy me a beer
  8. Master Droid
    SEGA's Avatar
    Member #
    990
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    398
    Twitter
    VinTheButcher
    Phone
    Thunderbolt, BIONIC
    #7
    I uninstalled because of this problem.

    I know the game is free, but I get annoying very easily.

    Rate My Photos ~ Gallery
    Join The Florida Group
    Join The Wanna Droid Group

    Don't argue with morons, they bring you down to their level, then beat you with experience.

  9. Droid
    DrSarcasmo's Avatar
    Member #
    82270
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    34
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #8
    Yeah, Mine is F/C a lot too. I run it on a Droid X...I'll prolly uninstall it too...Shame as it is a fun game...
  10. Android Addict
    ViciousCircle's Avatar
    Member #
    8121
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    570
    Phone
    Motorola Dröid
    Premium Member
    #9
    Well, after disabling the program in autostarts for the two triggers that I mentioned above, I haven't seen the FC's for the past 12 hours or so. So, if you want to keep the game and you are rooted, you can disable it in autostarts and that seems to get rid of the random FC's when not playing.
    Follow me @ViciousCircle

    If you like what I do, feel free to buy me a beer
  11. Droid
    wuwtk's Avatar
    Member #
    32716
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Brooklyn
    Posts
    37
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 4
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by ViciousCircle View Post
    Well, after disabling the program in autostarts for the two triggers that I mentioned above, I haven't seen the FC's for the past 12 hours or so. So, if you want to keep the game and you are rooted, you can disable it in autostarts and that seems to get rid of the random FC's when not playing.
    I tried to disable it in autostarts using autostart killer but i can find those services to disable, is there any particular program or method you are doing to do this?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Everything Force Close error even after Hard reset
    By strattmk in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-18-2011, 10:44 PM
  2. Hero of sparta
    By iCanHasSkittles in forum Android Games
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-02-2010, 07:06 AM
  3. Battery usage stats causes force close error
    By msdfr in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-22-2010, 06:39 AM
  4. processcom.android.email error requiring force close
    By Farview in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-05-2010, 04:44 PM
  5. RingDroid Force Close error
    By Danthok in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-05-2009, 11:07 AM

Search tags for this page

error hero of sparta android
,
fix hero of sparta force close
,
hero of sparta android error
,
hero of sparta android force close
,
hero of sparta bug
,
hero of sparta erro
,
hero of sparta error
,

hero of sparta force close

,
hero of sparta force close android
,
hero of sparta force close fix
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+