DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Help needed !!

  1. Junior Droid
    vmani007's Avatar
    Member #
    70497
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    motorola milestone
    #1

    Help needed !!

    Hello every 1
    I did pretty something bad to my milestone.. i installed DroidX Multitouch keyboard in my milestone and when i tried to install my stock android keyboard(i backed up this before installing the multitouch keyboard)android dint allow it to install.
    So what i did was i copied the LatinIME.apk(stock keyboard apk)into system/app using root explorer and factory reset my phone.
    Now Its showing an error "process com.android.inputmethod.latinprocess com.android.inputmethod.latin" has stopped unexpectedly try again latter..
    I know i have done something bad...can any 1 help this out please in fixing this please
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. RS Admin
    jstafford1's Avatar
    Member #
    4777
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Hebron, Oh.
    Posts
    9,060
    Liked
    412 times
    Twitter
    jstaff79
    Phone
    D-R-O-I-D 3
    Premium Member
    #2
    have you made sure there's no traces of the DX keyboard left?? Sometimes clearing dalvik cache is needed. Also could try a factory reset.

    Sent from somewhere...
  4. Developer Relations
    tp7six's Avatar
    Member #
    61666
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    11,512
    Liked
    361 times
    Twitter
    DroidForums
    Phone
    [MDK] S4
    Premium Member
    #3
    It seems what has happened is that you pasted the LatinIME.apk and didn't set permissions - Try going into Root Explorer system/app and long pressing on LatinIME.apk and selecting permissions - make sure all read and all write blocks are checked and all execute blocks are unchecked and then reboot

  5. Junior Droid
    vmani007's Avatar
    Member #
    70497
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    motorola milestone
    #4
    yes i factory reset`ed the phone and now i am stuck with a black screen and a pop up message showing"process com.inputmethod.latin"is not responding try again later
  6. Junior Droid
    vmani007's Avatar
    Member #
    70497
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    motorola milestone
    #5
    I am unable to access my home screen at all ..I am stuck with a black screen and a error pop up message showing "process com.android.inputmethod.latin"is not responding try again later.
    Yes i dint set the permission man ! I forgot to !! is there any work around for fixing it ??
  7. Junior Droid
    vmani007's Avatar
    Member #
    70497
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    motorola milestone
    #6
    I am unable to put my phone in debuggin mode also because I am stuck in a black screen !! is there any way to put my phone in debugging mode ? like from my pc via adb
    Quote Originally Posted by vmani007 View Post
    I am unable to access my home screen at all ..I am stuck with a black screen and a error pop up message showing "process com.android.inputmethod.latin"is not responding try again later.
    Yes i dint set the permission man ! I forgot to !! is there any work around for fixing it ??

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Hello and help needed please
    By mmart99999 in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-18-2010, 02:42 PM
  2. Help needed!
    By Wicked_Warrior in forum ChevyNo1
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-06-2010, 06:49 AM
  3. Looking for an app - HELP NEEDED
    By dossfatboy in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-19-2010, 09:15 PM
  4. FTP Help Needed
    By therock in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-31-2010, 12:20 AM
  5. **help needed**
    By BlumpkinsFasho in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-11-2010, 12:29 AM

Search tags for this page

application android keyboard (in process com.android.inputme
,
application android keyboard in process com.android.inputmet
,
application android keyboard in.process.com.android.inputmet
,

com.android.inputmethod.latin

,
com.android.inputmethod.latin stopped system app p990
,
com.android.inputmethod.latin.apk download
,
error message process com.android.inputmethod.latin droid x2
,
keyboard (process com.android.inputmethod
,
latinime.apk pandigital
,
process com.android.inputmethod.latin droid
,

process com.android.inputmethod.latin has stopped unexpected

,
process.com.android.inputmethod.latin
,
prozess com.android.inputmethod.latin p990
,
solu??o erro com.android.inputmethod.latin
,
the application multi-touch keyboard has stopped unexpectedl
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+