DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Push Email vs Fetch Email

1. Junior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here

Push Email vs Fetch Email

I am new to my Droid2, just got it Monday night. My email is currently set to fetch 15 minutes. Should it be changed to push? I have noticed that my email on my droid seems to be around 45 minutes late, give or take a little.

Also,what is a good weather program to use on my screen? I don't much like the motorola wigit one that I am using right now.
  2. Master Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    OGDroid Incredible
    for weather beautiful widgets is good, as for your original question id also like to know. its a problem when i have my macs calendar sending notifications to my email and they come through 40 mins later than i need it
  3. Droid Sensei
    Member #
    Liked
    86 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 2
    Quote Originally Posted by coastalfan View Post
    I am new to my Droid2, just got it Monday night. My email is currently set to fetch 15 minutes. Should it be changed to push? I have noticed that my email on my droid seems to be around 45 minutes late, give or take a little.

Also,what is a good weather program to use on my screen? I don't much like the motorola wigit one that I am using right now.
    Until about an hour ago I was using the Gmail app to have all my emails pushed to the phone. I setup my pop3 accounts on the Google/Gmail site. It will fetch your pop3 accounts on a flexible frequency based on each account's activity - more activity = more frequent polling. I believe the longest polling frequency is 5 minutes. Anyway, I just go sick of the stock Gmail app. It insisted on pushing duplicate emails to the phone. And when I say duplicates, I mean over and over and over. Got sick of it.