DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Assigned ringtones don't work

  1. Droid Newbie
    wvu0202's Avatar
    Member #
    37999
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    Assigned ringtones don't work

    I've assigned different ringtones that I've downloaded to different contacts but when my phone rings it still uses the default ringtone. What am I doing wrong?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    slinky's Avatar
    Member #
    42323
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    627
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by wvu0202 View Post
    I've assigned different ringtones that I've downloaded to different contacts but when my phone rings it still uses the default ringtone. What am I doing wrong?
    Don't know. Tell us more. Do you have apps installed? Something is obviously overriding your setup.
  4. Senior Droid
    skidemn's Avatar
    Member #
    6355
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    203
    Phone
    Droid w/Ultimate Droid 9.8
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by wvu0202 View Post
    I've assigned different ringtones that I've downloaded to different contacts but when my phone rings it still uses the default ringtone. What am I doing wrong?
    I have the same problem. I can change my phone to any ringtone, but no matter what I set for any contacts, the master ringtone is all that plays. I've tried stock tones and custom tones, but no luck.
    Verizon + Droid = The only way to go mobile!
  5. Senior Droid
    Tatootie's Avatar
    Member #
    34392
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    107
    Phone
    Droid
    #4
    Are you editing your contacts properly?
    contacts>options>ringtones?
    Pe 4 . 2
    Droid 1
  6. Senior Droid
    skidemn's Avatar
    Member #
    6355
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    203
    Phone
    Droid w/Ultimate Droid 9.8
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by Tatootie View Post
    Are you editing your contacts properly?
    contacts>options>ringtones?
    I create my custom ringtones in Ringdroid which after saving the file, gives me the option to assign to a contact. I pick a contact and assign it, then it says it was "successfully assigned" so I expected it to work. Now that you have mentioned this way, it does work when I enter the contact in this manner. I don't see why the Ringdroid assignment option doesn't work though...
    Verizon + Droid = The only way to go mobile!

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. all Zedge ringtones dont work anymore!
    By cisco0910 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 12-31-2010, 09:43 AM
  2. Placing ringtones in media/ringtones doesn't work. tips?
    By Ordinary Average Guy in forum Android Audio and Video
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-10-2010, 02:49 PM
  3. Ringtones
    By gbdonar in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-19-2010, 06:05 AM
  4. my work website does not work on droid
    By k3ith29 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 02-11-2010, 05:03 PM
  5. Ringtones etc....
    By ffemt300 in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-28-2009, 12:07 PM

Search tags for this page

how to change an assigned ringtone on a lg lucid
,

how to set contact ringtones on lg enlighten

,

how to set contact ringtones on lg lucid

,
lg enlighten wont play ringtones
,
lg lucid contact ringtones
,

lg lucid ringtone problems

,

my assigned ring tones wont work on my s111

,
s4 ring tones don't work
,
why will my message tones not play for my contacts on s4?
,
why wont my ringtones work on my android
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+