DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Jellybean - Weather on Lockscreen Problem

  1. Junior Droid
    mace_freley's Avatar
    Member #
    96012
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    Jellybean - Weather on Lockscreen Problem

    Greetings,

    I have a Samsung Galaxy S3 (Verizon) and I just got the Jellybean update. I have placed a weather widget on my lockscreen (powered by accuweather,com, I guess) and the location always reads "Paradise", not my hometown. Anyway, I have driven out of town and it has changed, but at home it always says "Paradise." Does anybody know why?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Super Mod/News Team
    Shadez's Avatar
    Member #
    32075
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Posts
    8,223
    Liked
    594 times
    Twitter
    @Shadez69
    Phone
    Droid,Droid Bionic/Galaxy SIII
    Premium Member
    #2
    Just out of curiosity, have you hot the refresh button? Or under settings, ad location. And Welcome to the forums!
  4. Junior Droid
    mace_freley's Avatar
    Member #
    96012
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Shadez View Post
    Just out of curiosity, have you hot the refresh button? Or under settings, ad location. And Welcome to the forums!
    Thanks for the warm welcome. I have gone to settings>lock screen>lock screen options>weather(checked)>and all that is there is refresh (every hour is chosen) and Faranheit or Celcius. Also under settings>location>use Google location services is chosen.
  5. Super Mod/News Team
    Shadez's Avatar
    Member #
    32075
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Posts
    8,223
    Liked
    594 times
    Twitter
    @Shadez69
    Phone
    Droid,Droid Bionic/Galaxy SIII
    Premium Member
    #4
    Ok .. just out of curiosity again, why did you change your your weather widget? The S3 comes with the ACCUWEATHER already set up on your home screen? Just a lil confused here.. Now, I believe, if you go to wallpapers, and select the same widget, and select lock screen that should work. I haven't had much time to fool around with it but I know there is a way to do this.
  6. Junior Droid
    mace_freley's Avatar
    Member #
    96012
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by Shadez View Post
    Ok .. just out of curiosity again, why did you change your your weather widget? The S3 comes with the ACCUWEATHER already set up on your home screen? Just a lil confused here.. Now, I believe, if you go to wallpapers, and select the same widget, and select lock screen that should work. I haven't had much time to fool around with it but I know there is a way to do this.
    Well, I never used the weather widget on my home screen. After the Jellybean update, I noticed that there was an additional listing under "settings" for the lock screen (used to be under "security") and I thought it would be cool to not have to unlock my phone to check the weather (I work in an office building without windows) so I added the weather option to my lockscreen (it's not the one that is located under "widgets", it's just an option now under settings>lockscreen>weather. It looks nice, shows the temp, and a little graphic of the sun, clouds, etc. Anyway, I would just like to use it, but it never shows my hometown (Gainesville, FL) Weird.
  7. Super Mod/News Team
    Shadez's Avatar
    Member #
    32075
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Posts
    8,223
    Liked
    594 times
    Twitter
    @Shadez69
    Phone
    Droid,Droid Bionic/Galaxy SIII
    Premium Member
    #6
    Even if you go into settlings on accuweather and ad your zip?
  8. Junior Droid
    mace_freley's Avatar
    Member #
    96012
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Shadez View Post
    Even if you go into settlings on accuweather and ad your zip?
    There is nowhere I can "go into" accuweather. It's just an option in the settings menu to turn weather on/off on the lockscreen.
  9. Super Mod/News Team
    Shadez's Avatar
    Member #
    32075
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Posts
    8,223
    Liked
    594 times
    Twitter
    @Shadez69
    Phone
    Droid,Droid Bionic/Galaxy SIII
    Premium Member
    #8
    And you don't have the accuweather app installed on your phone?
  10. Junior Droid
    mace_freley's Avatar
    Member #
    96012
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #9
    No installed accuweather app. It's just a stock Android option that I turned on.
  11. Super Mod/News Team
    Shadez's Avatar
    Member #
    32075
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Posts
    8,223
    Liked
    594 times
    Twitter
    @Shadez69
    Phone
    Droid,Droid Bionic/Galaxy SIII
    Premium Member
    #10
    This is just an idea, download the app and then adjust the settings. Another option is to download a live weather wallpaper. When I wake up a lil more Ill try some things. I have the app installed, so who knows. I know you can ad location and/or use current location with the app.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Weather widget on Lockscreen wrong, how can I access?
    By jerrykump in forum Galaxy S3 General Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-10-2012, 04:10 PM
  2. Problem with Weather Animations
    By BrentAday in forum HTC Rezound
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-25-2012, 10:04 AM
  3. problem with weather channel app
    By wvdroidman in forum HTC ThunderBolt
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-30-2011, 12:40 PM
  4. Proximity Sensor/lockscreen problem since update
    By JackiA in forum Samsung Fascinate
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-09-2010, 06:52 PM
  5. problem with the weather app
    By willeyc114 in forum Droid Incredible Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-20-2010, 08:25 AM

Search tags for this page

android lock screen temperature stuck
,

android lock screen weather not updating

,
galaxy s3 accuweather not updating
,

galaxy s3 lock screen weather not updating

,
galaxy s3 weather on lock screen
,

jelly bean lock screen weather

,

jelly bean lockscreen weather

,
live weather lockscreen android
,
samsung galaxy s3 lockscreen weather not updating
,
weather lock screen jelly bean
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+