DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!

Thread: Captivate, Droid X, or EVO 4G?

1. Droid Newbie
    Member #

Captivate, Droid X, or EVO 4G?

Ignoring the service and price, of these three phones, which would you prefer? While I already have a phone from my workplace (iPhone), I just bought my wife a Droid Incredible and fell in love with Android, and decided I need to get an Android phone for myself. I work in the Telco industry, so I get pretty good discounts with all the major four...and have worked it down to these three phones.

Another question regardless of choice. Should I expect to be able to upgrade to 2.3 when it comes out on all of these phones?

Thanks for your time,
    gFiz
  2. Droid Ninja
    Member #
    Liked
    42 times
    Phone
    GSM Note 3, Note 2, Galaxy S3
    Premium Member
    Quote Originally Posted by gfiz View Post
    Ignoring the service and price, of these three phones, which would you prefer? While I already have a phone from my workplace (iPhone), I just bought my wife a Droid Incredible and fell in love with Android, and decided I need to get an Android phone for myself. I work in the Telco industry, so I get pretty good discounts with all the major four...and have worked it down to these three phones.

Another question regardless of choice. Should I expect to be able to upgrade to 2.3 when it comes out on all of these phones?

Thanks for your time,
    gFiz
    The EVO is basically a giant HTC Incredible - although I'm not sure if it has an AMOLED screen like my Dinc, or a SLCD screen like my Droid X. Let me put it this way, I personally would go for the EVO over the other phones, if you can establish that it has the AMOLED screen. The screen on my Dinc is absolutely gorgeous to look at, and with the extended battery has no problem with battery drain.

-Mike
    GSM Galaxy Note 3 (Black) - Straight Stock