DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Ringtone notification help

  1. Droid Newbie
    droidloser's Avatar
    Member #
    56293
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    Ringtone notification help

    So I was making some custom ringtones on my computer today and put them on my Droid. I can set them as ringtones but not as notifications. And when I go to set notifications in the settings, the things I made dont show up on the list for notifications but yet it does on the ringtones. Can anyone tell me if there is a way to get those songs in the right list.

    Thanks
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Ninja
    JCo352's Avatar
    Member #
    36721
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,830
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid A855
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by droidloser View Post
    So I was making some custom ringtones on my computer today and put them on my Droid. I can set them as ringtones but not as notifications. And when I go to set notifications in the settings, the things I made dont show up on the list for notifications but yet it does on the ringtones. Can anyone tell me if there is a way to get those songs in the right list.

    Thanks
    Go to sdcard/media>audio and make a folder called notifications and put them in there.
  4. Junior Droid
    daddyscooltv's Avatar
    Member #
    57392
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by JCo352 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by droidloser View Post
    So I was making some custom ringtones on my computer today and put them on my Droid. I can set them as ringtones but not as notifications. And when I go to set notifications in the settings, the things I made dont show up on the list for notifications but yet it does on the ringtones. Can anyone tell me if there is a way to get those songs in the right list.

    Thanks
    Go to sdcard/media>audio and make a folder called notifications and put them in there.
    I don't have a /media/audio folder would it be somewhere else?
  5. Droid Ninja
    JCo352's Avatar
    Member #
    36721
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,830
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid A855
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by daddyscooltv View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by JCo352 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by droidloser View Post
    So I was making some custom ringtones on my computer today and put them on my Droid. I can set them as ringtones but not as notifications. And when I go to set notifications in the settings, the things I made dont show up on the list for notifications but yet it does on the ringtones. Can anyone tell me if there is a way to get those songs in the right list.

    Thanks
    Go to sdcard/media>audio and make a folder called notifications and put them in there.
    I don't have a /media/audio folder would it be somewhere else?
    If you don't already have them just make them. I probably already have them because ringdroid made them for me.
  6. Junior Droid
    daddyscooltv's Avatar
    Member #
    57392
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #5
    No luck I still don't get anything but the factory notifications ringtones. I have sdcard/media/audio/notifications and put the ringtones I wanted in there.
  7. Junior Droid
    daddyscooltv's Avatar
    Member #
    57392
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #6
    This is so upsetting why can't I get this to work I have made all kinds of notification folders moved them around and nothing. When I create the directory in astro should it be compressed or normal. some times it tells me can't create directory unless I choose compressed. Also I am using "lite settings" so that I can create sound profiles could this be it?

    I finally got it!!!!! yeah achmed lives. I was using astro to create the folders and then I mounted the droid and deleted the folders I had created and then recreated the folders using the PC and that worked.
    Last edited by daddyscooltv; 04-13-2010 at 11:34 AM.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Ringtone to Notification sound.
    By AndroidNoob in forum HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-06-2010, 11:09 AM
  2. Adding notification/ringtone options
    By 82bohica in forum Android Audio and Video
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-09-2010, 04:42 PM
  3. setting a notification ringtone
    By bsheurs in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-31-2010, 01:16 PM
  4. Ringtone Notification Problem
    By DonnaEmm in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-11-2010, 08:38 AM
  5. Adding ringtones to notification ringtone?
    By pope66682 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-21-2009, 07:40 AM

Search tags for this page

can i put a ringtone on my casio commando from my computer

,
casio commando how to use my music for ringtones
,

casio commando notification sound stuck

,

casio commando ringtones

,

how do i install a music ringtone on my casio commando

,

how do i set a ringtone for a voicemail on my commando

,
how to set my music as ringtones for verizon commando
,
set downloaded music as ringtone on casio commando
,
songs as ringtones on casio commando
,

where are rigntones stored on my casio commando

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+