DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Problems with ringtones

  1. indcolts18288's Avatar
    Member #
    130877
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    72
    Phone
    Droid A855
    #1

    Problems with ringtones

    I use mabilon for ringtones and ringdroid for editing. The song gets downloaded fine but when I set it as a ringtone it skips and cuts out when someone calls or I get a notification. What's the deal?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Ninja
    UltraDroid's Avatar
    Member #
    61217
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio - The North Coast!
    Posts
    1,939
    Liked
    31 times
    Phone
    GSM Note 3, Note 2, Galaxy S3
    Premium Member
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by indcolts18288 View Post
    I use mabilon for ringtones and ringdroid for editing. The song gets downloaded fine but when I set it as a ringtone it skips and cuts out when someone calls or I get a notification. What's the deal?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
    I've used Mabilo since the first week I got my D1, and have never tried to edit the tunes I've downloaded. That may be why you're experiencing the skips and cut outs. Why are you editing the ringtones?

    -Mike
    GSM Galaxy Note 3 (Black) - Straight Stock
    GSM Galaxy Note 2 (Titanium) - Rooted running Jedi X20 Rom
    GSM Galaxy Nexus (Black) - Straight Stock

    GSM Samsung Galaxy S3 (Red) - Rooted running Deadly Venom v8.0.1 Rom






  4. indcolts18288's Avatar
    Member #
    130877
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    72
    Phone
    Droid A855
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by UltraDroid View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by indcolts18288 View Post
    I use mabilon for ringtones and ringdroid for editing. The song gets downloaded fine but when I set it as a ringtone it skips and cuts out when someone calls or I get a notification. What's the deal?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
    I've used Mabilo since the first week I got my D1, and have never tried to edit the tunes I've downloaded. That may be why you're experiencing the skips and cut outs. Why are you editing the ringtones?

    -Mike
    Because after I download it when u get to the screen that allows u to set the songs as ringtones or notification it says in small print @ bottom that u may need to hit edit for it to work. I've noticed it mostly for notifications. I click set as notification and it doesn't set it goes to silent.
  5. indcolts18288's Avatar
    Member #
    130877
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    72
    Phone
    Droid A855
    #4
    Having same issue with Ringlert. I deleted Mabilo b/c it's gone from the markey. I find it hard to believe that NO ONE knows why the ringtones sound fine upon playback but skip and are choppy when someone calls or txts.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Moving ringtones from download folder to ringtones so I can use them.
    By the2kps in forum Android Audio and Video
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-20-2010, 08:31 PM
  2. Placing ringtones in media/ringtones doesn't work. tips?
    By Ordinary Average Guy in forum Android Audio and Video
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-10-2010, 02:49 PM
  3. having problems using downloaded ringtones from phone zoo
    By njjayt82 in forum Android Audio and Video
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-21-2010, 02:01 PM
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-04-2010, 06:54 AM
  5. Problems with custom ringtones..
    By JackRussell in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-08-2010, 04:22 PM

Search tags for this page

my ringtones are skipping
,
ringlert app download
,

why are my ringtones skipping

,
why are my ringtones skipping on my galaxy s 3
,

why do my ringtones skip

,
why does my notification ringtone skip
,

why does my ringtone skip

,
why does my ringtones skip?
,
why is my notification ringtone skipping
,
why is my ringtone skipping
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+